We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Festive 4th of July”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Went to the 4th of July Celebration at the Tubac Golf Resort and was not disappointed. It was a very festive atmosphere. They had a great dj playing music all night and we brought a blanket and sat on the grass. they had food vendors and fun stuff for the kids to do. The fireworks show was amazing. about 35 min long and never dull. It felt like you could reach out and touch them. It was a great experience. Will do again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovinlife6747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (338)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 338 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

Nice big rooms and nice grounds. Did not try the restaurant. There was one major factor that caused this review to be lower than I would have expected. There were three of us. We pre-booked a rollaway in the room. In fact we called the hotel directly twice to verify that there would be three separate beds. We asked again at check in, and when no rollaway appeared after an hour, we called the front desk and then again 2 hours later. Each of these times, we were told it was to be brought to the room. A third towel was requested and that appeared while we were out, but by 10PM there was no rollaway and the front desk staff informed us that there weren't any. Upon check out and a verbal complaint about this, the "resort fee:" was offered as a refund, but the room had been booked on Expedia and there had not been a resort fee, so there was no compensation for a very inconvenient night.. .Since we requested this way in advance, we should not have been the room to be neglected, and should have been offered immediate reduction in the room charge, which did not happen at all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MJean_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Spent last weekend (Memorial Day) at this property for rest and relaxation. The casitas are wonderful - very updated with a old-world, Mexican, ranch feel. Perfect example - Jacuzzi tub and flat screen TV along with leather furniture with cowhide throw pillows. Bed and shower are updated and very, very comfortable and modern. Nice two person patio overlooking the golf course for pre-dinner drinks and relaxation is standard. Good food with reasonable prices in the onsite restaurant. Cattle can be seen roaming the golf course area at sunset - not a golfer personally, but my husband said it's a decent course. On site Spa and bar as well - didn't have the opportunity to enjoy, but will next time. Artist district nearby for shopping - - however, most of the mexican style pottery can be purchased in nearby Nogales or Tucson for half the cost. Popular wedding and event site - so plan your trip knowing the property may be full or near full.

Very helpful front desk, but can be busy - the infrastructure is definitely designed around those ready to relax and not rushed. Recommended for those that really enjoy the southwestern feel . . . I will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhonda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Tubac is the oldest European settlement in Arizona and home to this resort made popular by Bing Crosby and gained fame as the film location for "Tin Cup." My wife and I play golf and found the course to be playable, great shape, and not crowded; we were disappointed that Kevin Costner, Rene Russo, Don Johnson or Cheech Marin did not show up. LOL. The Hacienda Suites were spacious, clean, and had views of the golf course. The food in the Stable Restaurant was excellent and the service was attentive (Valerie and Gabriel were outstanding). We each enjoyed two spa treatments and Claudia was the highlight. We stayed 4 nights and played both nines. The Anza 9 has an island green flanked by grazing cattle where the local rules govern the situation should your golf ball lands on a cowpie: pick it, lick it, and place it no closer to the hole. We had a little problem w/ our bed n breakfast vouchers, but Rebecca in the front office was able to ameliorate the issue to our satisfaction. We enjoyed warm weather in the mid-90s and ate several excellent meals in the town of Tubac though we felt the shops were a bit too touristy for us.

Room Tip: Check out Elvira's for delish upscale Mexican food and amazing decor in the town of Tubac. Maria...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golfn2day2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Nice resort with large king rooms, a great restaurant with nice patio areas, and a "ranch like" feel to the golf course. Near Tubac's historical town which is loaded with great shops, galleries and lots of imported goods from Mexico. Also great restaurants!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Not a place to go if you want nightlife. If you want good food, quiet hotel casita, and golf, this is your place.

Nice holiday brunch. We were there for Mothers Day weekend. All were pleased.


The golf course is always a challenge with the Devil's triangle putting a test on the round. The golf course was also featured on the movie Tin Cup. .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kachurka B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We selected the hotel for a one-night getaway to celebrate my spouse's 50th birthday. We invited another couple to join and the entire experience could not have been better. The rooms are comfortable and pleasing to the eye. The grounds are well maintained and one feels that you have truly stepped off the treadmill of life. Our short visit yielded a perfect retreat. We would recommend the restaurant as everything we ordered was great.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank family019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tubac
17 mi away
Best Western Green Valley Inn
Best Western Green Valley Inn
#1 of 5 in Green Valley
458 reviews
19.3 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive - Green Valley Sahuarita
12.3 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.9 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Tubac Country Inn
Tubac Country Inn
#1 of 4 in Tubac
119 reviews
11.2 mi away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tubac Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tubac Golf Resort & Spa

Address: 1 Otero Road, PO Box 1297, Tubac, AZ 85646
Location: United States > Arizona > Tubac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Tubac
Price Range: $231 - $307 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tubac Golf Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful luxury destination resort is set on 500 acres at the base of the Santa Rita Mountains in Southern Arizona, south of Tucson. The resort features 98 luxury Hacienda style accommodations, two restaurants and cantina at the golf course, a full-service spa and salon and a 27-hole championship golf course. The resort is just five minutes from the charming Village of Tubac, a world-renowned artists community. This romantic, almost secret place is still a haven for Hollywood notables, politicians, accomplished business executives, and generations of families who returned year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Tubac Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tubac Golf Resort And Spa
Tubac Golf Hotel Tubac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing