We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Tubac Center of the Arts
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
51
30
10
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
51
30
10
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local artists for sale gift shop worth a visit art shows something for everyone air conditioned town gallery variety collection examples works
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 101 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2017

Don't miss an opportunity to enjoy a great variety of art and artists. Southern Arizona is rich in artists who exhibit a delightful cross-section of styles, techniques, and mediums. You can enjoy these collections in a clean and comfortable facility. Volunteers are gracious and helpful.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank rickmoritz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2017

Wonderful volunteers but not to knowledgeable re art.
Great Cabot exhibit.
Nice gift shop.
They do many events etc.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank jmesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2017

I have lived in Tubac for 9 years and go to the Center of the Arts often. For a small town, there is so much high quality activity going on there! The shows are interesting, varied, and high quality art; the openings are lots of fun, with wine and eats. The Performing Arts Series of music during the season is superb. They hold art classes of high quality and have a great kids program in the summer. And, it is free to visit. I highly recommend it!

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2017

My husband and I recently visited the Tubac Center for the Arts- My 2nd visit, his first. As before, The gallery exhibits were well worth seeing, well curated and hung. There are three or four rooms of different sizes that make up the gallery. During this visit I noticed that they also have a wonderful library well worth looking through if you are an art lover. Some of the at books were even signed by the arts. This is not to be missed in a town with many gift/galleries- this is the true gem in the area. As noted during my last review, the gift shop is also lovely.

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Lisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017

We have quite a variety of art in our home, and enjoy going to galleries to look at local artists. We found the displays to be unappealing with the exception of one piece of pottery and a large interactive book exhibit that the artist needed to explain. I was stunned to walk into a room labeled "body art" or something similar that appeared to be primarily nudes but turned out to include graphic pictures of autoeroticism. There should have been some kind of warning on that exhibit for those adults who would find it offensive or parents who might wander in with children. The only reason I would give this place 3 stars is that the gift shop was fairly nice and diverse. There is quite a bit of beautiful beaded jewelry that the manager makes.

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank SharonB2818
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews