We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tubac Country Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santa Rita Lodge(Madera Canyon)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at San Ignacio(Green Valley)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stage Stop Inn(Patagonia)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
91
37
2
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
37
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast basketyogurteach morningb bbreakfast deliveredfor a weekend get awaywithin walking distancecoffee makersouthern azsouthwest decordownstairs roomshops and galleriescinnamon rollsrelaxing place to staynice bathroombedroom suitebird watching
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 131 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We had a very nice stay here. Quiet, comfortable, affordable. Very artistically appointed. The breakfast arrived in a lovely basket outside our door. Just the right balance of small town/ personal/unique and clean/high standard/professional.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flynn g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Breakfast basket left at door in morning. Miss a common table to chat with fellow guests at breakfasts . Some may prefer otherwise. Still, would stay here again. Very nice place and location. Friendly, informative hosts.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
comediscovertubac, Manager at Tubac Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2013

Here at the Tubac Country Inn we are between a rock and a hard place concerning breakfast-Santa Cruz County does not allow B and B's to cook for their guests unless they have a commercial kitchen. We do our best by providing a breakfast 'continental style' basket delivered to your door as 'a start' to your day and we are on property to assist with any questions regarding activities, reading materials, directions and restaurant reservations. Generally, when the weather is a little warmer( it was 25 degrees the last couple of mornings) many guests enjoy sitting either in the garden or on the porch giving the feel of B and B comaraderie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at this charming Bed & Breakfast and I can't wait to go back. I am not a big fan of B&B's but this place gives you a great room with kitchen amenities and in the morning a beautiful covered basket of breakfast treats was waiting at the door. The in-room coffee is from a local roaster and is a treat. One of the nicest things is the location. We were able to walk to all of the shops and to dinner. Shelby's, by the way, was absolutely superb. Food and service were top notch.

Room Tip: There are several options so browse the web site. Some of the rooms are much larger and could accommodte 2 couples. There is a fire pit, too, if you want to gather. Sweet porch has outside seating in front of every room.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BoomerRhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

As I reflected upon the years I have lived in and around Tucson, Arizona, I remembered this little piece of heaven called "Tubac" about 30 miles or so outside of Tucson. I came upon it by accident when my son and I took a day trip to Rio Rico, AZ. Many years later, a friend and I were debating on a holiday trip for Thanksgiving and I thought what a cool place to go and show a good friend the "Natives". To my delight we picked up and packed up and were there in less then 7 hours from San Diego, CA. We had called ahead to find bedding and "WOW" did we find it. April and Ivan the owners of The Tubac Country Inn are "Awesome". We felt so at home and comfortable
and a matter of fact, we are relocating to "Tubac" mainly from the experience of the most relaxing time ever at The Country Inn. Thanks April and Ivan. See you soon. Rhonda Sue

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rhonda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

April: We enjoyed the quiet atmosphere of your refreshing Country Inn. From the (cobra!) breakfast basket to the comfortable beds, our stay was most relaxing. We could enjoy the hubbub of activity in the shopping area and return to the quiet porch setting of your garden patio. There was the added pleasure of meeting neighbor residents and exchanging tales about our homes in different states. We look forward to another stay in the future.
Sam & Phyllis Turner, Tucson, Arizona

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews