We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Word Perfect!....” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradisos Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradisos Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Certificate of Excellence
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Word Perfect!....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

We've just returned from a fabulous week at the end of July 2013 and were wondering what we could possibly say about this MARVELLOUS place that hasn't been said many times before!

P - perfect place to relax,
A - away from the stresses of life
R - recharge, and swim in the
A - amazing infinity pool;
D - daydream with that consuming book whilst
I - idling in the sensational
S - summer sunshine,
O - observing breathtaking views &
S - sunsets that look freshly painted...

H - home cooked delights, enjoy...
I - indulge in their splendid Sunday
L - lunch....Mmmm...
L - lovely week...thank you so much
S - Soula & Nicki.....you're the best!

On the one hand this is the sort of heavenly place that you can't wait to tell other people about....yet on the other hand, part of you just wants to keep it a secret!
Thanks again - Jon & Sarah

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jonnytrousers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    58
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
107
249
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

After reading other reviews of this hotel I was expecting great things. As I drove into the hotel car park which is a unmade dust track I was slightly hesitant that perhaps the hotel was not quite as previously reviewed. However, once into the reception area the hotel became much more welcoming. A big bright area with lots of natural light and a big outdoor terrace.

After checking in we were shown to our room. The room had a fantastic view which overlooked the hills and the sea from the balcony. There was A/C which is very welcome in the fierce summer heat.

Meals are served on the open terrace which is partially covered to provide the necessary shade in the summer. As mentioned in other reviews there are two extremely busy ladies running around looking after their guests. They are efficient, friendly, yet unobtrusive. They seem to be always there when you want to ask for anything.

The quality of the food is high. We ate evening meals over four nights, both from the menu and the buffet and all was excellent. Sitting out on the terrace and looking at the views was very special. Breakfast is also a buffet and again the food is excellent.

I can't fault this hotel. The swimming pool, views, amazing sunsets, great staff, etc etc, all make it a special place. Book it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank john a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at Paradisos Hills in July 2013 as we were considering using the hotel as a wedding venue. We arrived late and were greeted by Niki, who was warm and friendly and immediately offered us a refreshing drink and food, even though the restaurant was closed for the evening.

Our room was large, clean and had everything you needed. The room had a lovely balcony with views over the valley, down to the sea. The pool was amazing, views were spectacular, you couldn't ask for more!

We ate at the hotel a number of times. The breakfast buffet was lovely and fresh and you were spoilt for choice. The lunch and dinner menus were brilliant, portions were more than generous and the prices were reasonable.

Niki and Soulla couldn't be more accommodating, kind and helpful. We will definitely be going back next year for our wedding!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielZammit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pissouri, Limassol, Cyprus
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

Just had an amazing 3 days in this beautiful hotel. Our thanks go to Niki & Soula who made us very welcome. The views from the hotel are stunning especially from the swimming pool area. The food was very good and plenty of it and the buffet breakfast was most enjoyable with a vast variety to choose from. We will certainly visit again. Well done for making this a very friendly family hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vera W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
229 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2013

This is a medium sized family run hotel with an emphasis on friendliness and welcome and making guests feel at ease. Spent a weekend here recently and it was hard to leave. The hotel is two story fitting well into the landscape with appropriate use of stone and timber. Part of the hotel is unfinished no doubt due to the Cypriot financial crisis but this does not take away from the overall experience. The rooms are spacious , well equipped and well maintained and the pool is splendid. The food is traditional Cypriot with an Indian night on Friday nights. The breakfast buffet is excellent with a wide choice of traditional and European choices. When we were there on one morning they had plump juicy local figs which were the best I have ever eaten. Great people and staff running the hotel in an informal friendly way. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrianCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed at the Paradisos for 11 nights and it was 11.30 pm when we arrived but the owners were waiting for us and served us a welcome drink and a snack before showing us to our room. Obviously it was dark so we could not see our surroundings but were excited to see if the photos on the website lived up to reality. So as soon as it was light I went on to the balcony and the view was breathtaking.

Experiencing breakfast was also a delight as was the view from the outside dining area to the mountains and down to the infinity pool. We also had some meals at the hotel at lunchtime and in the evening which were equally as delightful.

Our hosts were always on hand if we hand any questions and were keen to ensure that we had a wonderful experience. The rest of team were great from the lady cleaning our room to the gardener and gentleman who cleaned the pool each morning.

The only thing we could have wished for is to be able to stay longer but we will definitely go back again because we just have to experience it all over again.

Room Tip: All rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilacorange4959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a long weekend and within an hour of being here i had already recommended to family/friends, bearing in mind how fussy they are! This place is amazing! The views are fabulous overlooking the mountains! Very friendly and caring staff. Rooms are spacious, clean with again, the views from the balcony of the pool, gardens and mountains are spectacular! Although the hotel is quiet and peaceful, its also very child and family friendly! The food is fresh and very tasty! All homemade with traditional Greek recipes! A perfect place to stay to get the real feel of cyprus!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadiewakefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lysos
17.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
9.5 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
18.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
5.4 mi away
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
8.0 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisos Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisos Hills

Property: Paradisos Hills
Address: P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Lysos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Paradisos Hills 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradisos Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisos Hills Hotel Lysos
Paradisos Hills Paphos
Paradisos Hills Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing