We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“chill out time” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paradisos Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Paradisos Hills
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Certificate of Excellence
paphos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“chill out time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2013

Lovely Cypriot old charm style hotel, but still with all mod cons. beautiful peaceful area. Niki and Soulla are very welcoming and B&B; couldn't wish for better choice. For a 2* , it felt more like 3/4*. We had an evening meal there, which was delicious. Definitely going back in the future. Good place to visit if you want to chill out, but within driving distance of so many places.

Room Tip: some rooms overlook terrace and pool. Not so good if you want to retire early. although no-one was v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaphosSassy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    58
    4
    4
    0
See reviews for
107
249
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

Arrived back home today after our second visit to this lovely hotel, it is just perfect, we were there over 4 years ago and had the most wonderful stay and wasn't sure about revisiting,we didn't want to spoil our previous experience. It is even better,the food is wonderful all home cooked by the two owners,Nicki and Soula even the bread, nothing is too much. The setting has to be seen to be believed! Lovely pool! great village,traditional Cyprus,brilliant hospitalityWe will be back soon.

Room Tip: We chose ground floor overlooking pool, last time had mountain views but equally as good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Londonchirpy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

We have recently returned from our second trip to Paradisos Hills and are already planning our next trip back! Niki and Soulla are two very special ladies who go out of their way to ensure your stay is just perfect and treat you like family! Where else would you stay where you are asked what you would like for dinner?! The food every day is varied and delicious with plenty of it! The rooms are lovely with great views and kept spotlessly clean. The hotel is at the top of the hill with beautiful views of the surrounding area with the sea in the distance and is so peaceful that you sleep very well every night! Paradisos Hills is truly a very special place where you leave feeling totally relaxed and longing to return!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lorsyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband and I have recently returned from a 2 week stay at the Paradisos Hills (our second visit in 2 years). The hotel is absolutely charming and the guests it attracts equally as charming. Our room was spotlessly clean and beautifully furnished with rustic solid wood bedroom furniture. The view from our room was beautiful and the views from the hotel are stunning. Niki and Soulla, the two sisters who run the hotel, are the essence of this beautiful place and treat their guests as members of their extended family - nothing is too much trouble for them. If you are looking for a place to stay where you can totally switch off and enjoy the peace and tranquillity of the surrounding countryside this is a must.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SLBowman_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

We were fortunate to stay here for a couple of nights recently. I cannot praise the hotel and staff enough. What a fantastic experience we had here. You are made to feel very welcome and nothing is too much trouble. The food and accommodation is second to none, the views are spectacular, grounds beautifully kept and although a small family run hotel (which we loved) it is a very special place. The pool and terrace area are relaxing with again spectacular views. We loved this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone and can't wait until we are able to return.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2happywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaftesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

We returned to Paradisos Hills for the second time - the first last year and, if it were possible, it was even better than last.
The welcome from Niki, Soulla and all the staff was wonderful and throughout our stay nothing was too much trouble for them. The hotel's location is idyllic and the views from the terrace (and from our bedroom) are spectacular.
We enjoyed Niki's cooking, made use of the newly refurbished pool, had some good - if somewhat strenuous - walks in the local Pafos forest and further afield, and just relaxed and soaked up the wonderful atmosphere. As a couple of our fellow guests commented "BLISS".
We shall be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daphne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limassol,cyprus
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Dont be put off by the 2 star rating, this hotel is far superior to many 4 star hotels we have stayed in.Very comfortable bedroom, wonderful views, have never stayed in a more peaceful location.Cant wait to return.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good, just choice if you want upstairs room with private balcony or groundfloor room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lysos
17.6 mi away
The King Jason Paphos
9.5 mi away
Aphrodite Beach Hotel
18.3 mi away
Alexander The Great Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort Paphos
5.4 mi away
Ayii Anargyri Natural Healing Spa
8.0 mi away
Souli Beach Hotel
Souli Beach Hotel
#3 of 6 in Latchi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradisos Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradisos Hills

Property: Paradisos Hills
Address: P.O. Box 74, Lysos 8831, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Location: Cyprus > Paphos District > Lysos
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lysos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Paradisos Hills 1*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Paradisos Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paradisos Hills Hotel Lysos
Paradisos Hills Paphos
Paradisos Hills Hotel Paphos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing