We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes things go wrong...”
Review of Tuuvi Cafe - CLOSED

Tuuvi Cafe
Cuisines: American
Description: next to the Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites(not sure about the address)
Restaurant details
Description: next to the Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites(not sure about the address)
Lone Tree, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sometimes things go wrong...”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I was looking forward to trying the traditional Hopi Noqkwivi (Hominy & Mutton Stew). It was good, and the frybread was great. Unfortunately, the next day's trip to and through the Grand Canyon was marked by the fact that I never passed a bathroom without stopping. What can I say: (stuff) happens!

The good news is that the food was good enough that I'd still probably go back next time through Tuba City.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Denise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    44
    27
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice surprise!”
Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Traveling through from the Grand Canyon and went off other reviews, glad we did! Had the special and the veggie taco (on indian flatbread). Lots of locals and good service. Although, a truck stop atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Glock22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Honey fried chicken”
Reviewed November 13, 2012

As this is in a truck stop it is conveniently on the main highway and the service is very quick. Fairly large menu and the honey fried chicken was great. Also Hopi entrees, that were not as good as the chicken. The cafe was very clean.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great meal,”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We ate there twice on our trip, trying the recommened specials. Didn't like the taco but everything else was good. The green chili soup was excellant as was the fry bread. I ordered the fry bread with sugar but it wasn't very good so I ask for confectioner sugar and it tasted great. This place will accomodate your needs.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank sbrown931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Tuuvi Cafe has very good food”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The food is great and reasonably priced although the decor and atmosphere is a little lacking. Daily specials are usually well worth selecting and everything is cooked on the premises.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Richard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuuvi Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing