We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise for vegetarians”
Review of Denny's

Denny's
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Tuba City
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: For more than 65 years Denny's has been bringing people together over great food. It's the place where people can relax and be themselves; where they can enjoy classic American comfort food and everyday value. 24 hours a day. 365 days a year. Here, you can order the usual or try something new - like our Big Bourbon Flavors menu featuring the NEW! Apple Bourbon Pancake Breakfast. Or, get all your favorite breakfast items at one low price with the Super Slam - back for a limited time only. While the restaurants have been updated and the menu changed, Denny's still kept all your favorites like Moons Over My Hammy®, Sizzlin' Skillets, hand-dipped Milk Shakes, 100% Beef Burgers and the world-famous Build Your Own Grand Slam®. Whether it's appetizers, breakfast, lunch, dinner or dessert, we pride ourselves on an expansive menu featuring delicious, innovative options that cater to the taste and dietary requirements of every guest that walks in the door.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have not eaten in a Dennys in years with its reputation for greasy food. Well, we learned a lesson here! There were some options for vegetarians and our food was fresh tasting and surprisingly adequate. We really did not want Subway again, we had that for lunch. And we did not want to risk bad greasy Chinese or high fat fry bread at Hogans. Not much available in Tuba City.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank happyhiker10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 234 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2019 via mobile

We like Denny's because their breakfast is cooked the same everywhere. You know what you are getting. Not so here. We ordered the strawberry crepe breakfast with 2 eggs over medium, crispy bacon, and crispy hash browns. We got wimpy half raw bacon, hard eggs, and no crust shredded has browns. The waitress noticed and offered to fix it because she knew that wasn't what we ordered. So we sent the bacon and hash browns back. guess what the hash browns looked exactly the same not even lightly BROWNED as in the name. The bacon still was not crisp but came back very greasy. Then I ate the strawberry crepe. Guess what it was CRISPY and chewy. Won't be back here. Should have talked to the manager but didn't. The waitress was kind enough to get me something else but I wasn't hungry anymore. The photo shows how the potatoes came back crispy the SECOND time.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

It was next to our hotel so we dropped in for supper. Similar food to Canadian Dennys, same hard working staff and good food. We enjoyed the fresh salades and cool drinks .
It was clean and bright and we would go again if we were in the area

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pauline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2019

We have eaten here before, and agree with other views, it is above average, with great staff.
But the night we went in this last time, it was a zoo, and a long wait. What made no sense, and no one I asked could explain, was why only 1/2 the seating was being used, so we left. My 95 yr old dad was tired after traveling all & touring all day, and was not going to sit, he wanted to eat

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Service
Thank cotingey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2019 via mobile

We’ve been traveling in the area for almost two weeks now and eat most of our breakfasts at Denny’s... for two reasons. First the food is good and second because we get the 15% AARP discount.

Tonight we were refused the discount because my card is white and they wanted a red one?! The food was good, but the problem with the card overrides that... we can get good food in places that don’t have stupidity on the menu.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank majac3356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Denny's also viewed

 

Been to Denny's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing