We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hogan Family Restaurant

Hogan Family Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Tuba City
Cuisines: American, Native American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Kids, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Abita Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
125 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great breakfast to start your day.Got voucher from staying at Quality inn next door. Had friendly wait staff.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    86
    68
    29
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
160 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Good value for money”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

The place was clean and the food good, great size portions and tasty enough. One or two staff members were not that friendly compared to a lot of the folk met in the area, but generally helpful enough.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KirstenLM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
134 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Excellent Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Our visit to this restaurant was outstanding. We had the Navajo Chicken and it was a meal that could feed a family. The food was well prepared and presented in an appealing way. We would definitely stop here again when we are in the area.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PhilR9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast Kingdom, Vermont
Level Contributor
93 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Authentic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Breakfast was a great deal and my teenage son was well feed. The place was clean and had lots to look at while you waited. There is even a function room for larger parties. The host and server were friendly and attentive.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Moni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FALLS CHURCH
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, generous servings”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

We had dinner and breakfast here during trip through the Southwest. For dinner I had a Navajo taco; my only complaint is it had only beans and no meat although I had been told there would be meat. It was a large, generous portion. Waitress was very friendly & upbeat. For breakfast my husband had a huge breakfast burro and I had an omelette; both very good & large portions with home fried potatos.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyChoj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hogan Family Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Hogan Family Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing