We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
402
299
73
22
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
402
299
73
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monument valley hopi reservation grand canyon hopi indians no alcohol allowed beautiful hotel road trip free breakfast pool and hot tub comfortable beds room was large moenkopi arizona mesa desert lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
81 - 86 of 824 reviews
Reviewed November 4, 2017

Had to keep checking out the windows, that I was in Tuba City, it felt like a Marriott or Hilton resort class place! Add in our AAA room cost $30 less than the Quality Inn "in town", and it was the best of both worlds! Kudos to this place,for making effort's in all areas! Worked in hotel industry for 15+ years, an appreciate the investments.

Dad has worked with Navajo and Hopis here for over 50 years, so I've spent a lot of nights in "Tuba" delivering things etc.. Welcoming exterior appeal and yet has Hopi characteristics too. Posh and inviting lobby and foyer to the conference center area Pool was relaxing, tranquil, and surprisingly warm given late October.Patio around it was beautiful as well. The hot tub was well set, to be out of the winds here and in that end of the pool that night.. Told the agent the pool was worth the stop alone, but it got better. Accessible room was larger than expected for newer Inn. Dad got around easier than other hotels, and like the extras.He was asleep in the comfy beds in no time.
Views from the top floor are unique and in all directions. Different to have large common areas on the floors, for group meetings or families
"Lobby breakfast" was added value and delicious. It was scrambled eggs, sausage,
links cut potatoes, and breads. Along with juices and coffee, want (hot chocolate) . Only downers were lacking hot water, which really hits at the worst times.Also security wouldn't let Dad park his Foundation vehicle in accessible spot, since he forgot the decal.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank cotingey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2017 via mobile

I've stayed here quite a few times and have previously done two Trip Advisor reviews but find this hotel so special that I decided to submit a third review. I consider the hotel to be the most peaceful lodging I've found while traveling. Most floors have large, quiet lounges in the side wings (one floor uses this space for a fitness center), and the pool area is lovely and inviting. A few upper story rooms have small balconies overlooking the pool. The calming earth tones of the decor enhance these inviting spaces. The rooms are spacious, clean, and beautiful.

A Hopi tour guide told me that the small village of Moenkopi had raised money for the hotel and that profits go back to the village. In contrast, commercial establishments on some native lands do not generate a lot of profit for nearby residents but go instead to large corporations. Also, visitors should be aware that services like Internet won't be so consistently reliable as in less remote areas. Similarly, alcohol is prohibited on most native lands so the hotel's alcohol policy is not unusual. Also, like most of Arizona, the Hopi do not observe daylight savings time. The Navajo, though, do observe daylight savings time and so are the exception in Arizona. Since the Navajo Nation lies across the highway from the Moenkopi Legacy Inn, visitors can become confused about the time.

Travelers who want city amenities, such as bars and gourmet restaurants, might find lodging more to their liking in Flagstaff; but those who can leave behind such resources as high-speed Internet for a few hours can't do better, IMO, than this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank vcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel for this area. Fairly new and well cared for the king room is very large. Service was perfect the whole stay. There is a Denny’s next store that seems related to the hotel. There are several scenic Canyons nearby. We didn’t explore the town as we were with a photo group tour.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Miamispike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We really liked our room at this hotel. We stayed in a king suite which was spacious, comfortable and quiet. What we didn't like and found totally unacceptable was the lack of hot water. Our first night there was no hot water for showers and we were told the hotel was full and the water heaters couldn't keep up with the demand. What??? We paid quite a bit for our room and to not be able to take a shower seems ridiculous. Then, in spite of getting up early the next morning in the hopes of having a warm shower, again, no hot water. That day we made a point of taking showers before dinner when we did have hot water. The next morning there was no hot water again. We did get $50 taken off of our bill but I would rather pay the $50 and be able to take a shower after spending the day hiking. If you stay here, make sure there will be hot water!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The architecture of the hotel is very interesting, but many of the room fittings are in need of refurbishment. The bedrooms are of a good size, but seem rather tired. Friendly staff make the place welcoming and its location as a touring base is first-class. The breakfast is adequate, but could be a whole more varied. Good parking and an excellent outdoor pool.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank DUN01170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews