We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
402
299
73
22
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
402
299
73
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monument valley hopi reservation grand canyon hopi indians no alcohol allowed beautiful hotel road trip free breakfast pool and hot tub comfortable beds room was large moenkopi arizona mesa desert lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
84 - 89 of 824 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2017

We really liked our room at this hotel. We stayed in a king suite which was spacious, comfortable and quiet. What we didn't like and found totally unacceptable was the lack of hot water. Our first night there was no hot water for showers and we were told the hotel was full and the water heaters couldn't keep up with the demand. What??? We paid quite a bit for our room and to not be able to take a shower seems ridiculous. Then, in spite of getting up early the next morning in the hopes of having a warm shower, again, no hot water. That day we made a point of taking showers before dinner when we did have hot water. The next morning there was no hot water again. We did get $50 taken off of our bill but I would rather pay the $50 and be able to take a shower after spending the day hiking. If you stay here, make sure there will be hot water!

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2017

The architecture of the hotel is very interesting, but many of the room fittings are in need of refurbishment. The bedrooms are of a good size, but seem rather tired. Friendly staff make the place welcoming and its location as a touring base is first-class. The breakfast is adequate, but could be a whole more varied. Good parking and an excellent outdoor pool.

Date of stay: April 2017
Thank DUN01170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We received a friendly, quick check-in on a Friday afternoon. They gave us a 3rd floor room, away from the tour bus groups they were expecting later. We appreciated the quieter location. The water went off shortly after we checked in. We had seen workers outside but wanted to notify desk anyway, but couldn’t get the room phone to dial through to desk using the labeled button. The water came back on in about a half hour.
Our king room was comfortably large, with a dresser/desk combo , desk task chair, upholstered chair with ottoman, large flat screen TV, pod coffee maker and mini fridge. There weren’t any extra plugs at the desk, but each table lamp in the room had a plug in its base. The bathroom had a granite vanity and a tub/shower combo.
In the morning, the staff had the tour bus group fed and the breakfast area cleaned up before the general free breakfast scheduled opening, avoiding the extra crowding. Average breakfast items were available.
NOTE: The hotel is located on the small Hopi reservation which is surrounded by the Navajo reservation. The Hopis do NOT observe Daylight Savings Time. They do explain that to you, but it could impact you if you have reservations for guided tours with the Navajos (who DO observe DST) in Monument Valley, etc.

Room tip: If they don't offer, ask for a room located away from any large blocks of rooms for tour groups.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank allme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Nice spacious rooms, friendly staff, few facilities (laundry, etc), no food, no beer (!), very simple breakfast. Nice pool.
Watch time zones! Hotel lies south of main road in area not observing daylight time. Shops on north side of road do!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Vpuempin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017 via mobile

The hotel has excellent decor and comfortable furnishings. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pool area was awesome. The only weak area was the complimentary breakfast: not hot, and rather bland.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JamesH4353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews