We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (824)
Filter reviews
824 results
Traveler rating
402
299
73
22
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
402
299
73
22
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews monument valley hopi reservation grand canyon hopi indians no alcohol allowed beautiful hotel road trip free breakfast pool and hot tub comfortable beds room was large moenkopi arizona mesa desert lodging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 824 reviews
Reviewed September 17, 2017

Happened up on this place on a rambling trip thru the Southwest. It was spotlessly clean and everything in the room was in very good condition. There was a LOUD band downstairs that we were afraid would be an issue, but when we got to our room we couldn't hear it - at all! The gift shop is nice, breakfast was a pleasure, employees couldn't have been nicer. Not much to do in the town except around the Trading Post and museum, but a very, very nice place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Weirhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2017 via mobile

This hotel was a great little find. Beautifully decorated with Hopi Native American Art. Pool had a turtle design in the bottom. Staff was friendly and helped us with directions. Rooms were clean and modern. Beds were comfortable and the AC worked great.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TravelTC29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This is maybe the best hotel in the city, or second best as there is another hotel with a better rating in some websites. We stayed one night driving from Zion national park to Grand Canyon. The city is close to grand canyon and the road to get to Grand canyon is also nice to stop and check out some canyon looks.

Pros:
1-The room was big and clean
2-The building looks new and nice
3-Staff were nice-ish
4-There are convenience stores at the gas stations (3 in total) around the hotel
5-There are ice machines in each floor
6-Parking is not a hassle

Cons:
1-The AC fan made noise in our room

2-There was a stain trace of stagnating water in the toilet bowl that should not be there if proper products used

3-The hotel is a bit pricey if you want to only stay for a night without using the whole amenities such as the pool and Jacuzzi (100-150 USD for a standard room on holidays and long weekends, 80-100 USD for other nights seem to be very fair for the hotel)

4-The breakfast was disappointing. There could be a bit more to it even though you call it continental. The toasting machine was a home machine and not a commercial one so there was a line just to get a couple of slices toasted.

Room tip: Get a large room far from the elevator
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ibo1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2017

Very nice, clean, and with the amenities I need. The cost is prohibitive for me to go back.
Wi-fi was quick and responsive. Comfortable bed, nice living area. Two televisions, but scant on channels available.
All in all, property was clean and attractive.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CraigR2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2017

Due to the lack of accommodations in the area, there was a possibility the Inn could be an unfortunate piece of property, but that was NOT the case.

The hotel staff was pleasant upon check in and promptly answered the few questions we had. The grounds were clean, as was our room and building interiors. The pool was nice and relaxing, and not in the late afternoon sun when we went down shortly after checking in.

I was dismayed that the “free” breakfast, offered 6-9am was no longer available when we went down at 6:10am. Apparently, 2 tour buses full of tourists claimed it as their own and left nothing for the other guests. The lack of planning on the Inn’s part was quite evident and the staff didn’t even seem to care when additional guests came down and found there was no food. We had to go next door to Denny’s for breakfast, a coupon for $5 off would have been nice, instead of no comment from the desk staff who obviously weren't as friendly as the staff we encountered upon check-in. I know, the breakfast debacle wasn’t a huge deal, but we all know the “free” breakfasts aren’t truly free, as they are figured into the room rate along the line, so a little courtesy from the staff would have been appreciated.

Besides the breakfast problem, the Inn wasn’t bad, and made for a pleasant (although a short one) stay. It was within walking distance of chain restaurants (Subway, McD’s, Dennys…) and close to gas stations to fuel up on your journey.

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheekyMonkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews