We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate and roomy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Immaculate and roomy”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

A very nice hotel. Friendly staff and great room. Only complaint is that I could not get the a/c fan to stay on continuously - so it cycled on and off all night. I would recommend this to friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

688 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    335
    251
    59
    18
    25
See reviews for
214
300
28
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Superb beds, beautiful furnishings, very spacious, great free breakfast, central heating, quiet, everything is top notch ! been in USA for two weeks this is the best hotel we have stayed in. Reception staff very friendly and helpful , definitely recommend staying here - luxury in the desert !!!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank beetle25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euless, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. We stayed in a double queen room and there was plenty of space to move around. We even had a balcony to hang out on. The beds were comfortable. While the housekeeping staff was very friendly the girls working the front desk didn't seem to care one way or the other about me, my family or my stay. The water pressure was low in the shower. The ceiling vent in the bathroom was caked with dust and there was someone's left behind dirty sock tucked behind the refrigerator but the rest of room appeared clean. I did mention to the girl at the front desk about the bathroom vent and she said that they had not been cleaned since the beginning of winter and they were just getting around to cleaning them again. I just think a nice hotel like this could wipe a vent when they are cleaning the room. If you stay, take some time to wall the halls, look at the pictures and soak up some history.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jennypooh612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua Tree
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

We spent several days here for an Indian Country tourism conference. While it isn't perfect, it's definitely a decent base for visiting the area and we'd return in a heartbeat.
The staff is professional, though not overly friendly. It seems they would benefit from additional training as they don't seem entirely confident in knowing what to do or what they can do. For us, there were no problems, but I could see where there might be if a situation got too complicated or troublesome. That said, the staff did an excellent job hosting the conference.
The rooms are clean and modern and quite nice. We had no problems staying here other than you can be in one time zone on the Moenkopi side of the street and in another on the Tuba City side. This can make for fun!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheSunRunnerMagazine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, AZ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Although I stay at hotels nearly every week of the year, I rarely write reviews. But when I do it's worth reading. We stay at the Moenkopi Legacy Inn several times throughout the year in Tuba City, AZ. Unfortunately, there really are no other choices! The laundry list of things wrong with this hotel feels endless! First and foremost I rarely feel welcome! Checkout is 11:00, twice I have asked if we could checkout at noon, both requests were denied. The room, though nicely appointed, are warm. When trying to set the temperature it seems that it's actually set and doesn't change - and it the old fashioned type you control with the unit by the window. The bathroom door inconveniently opens out and automatically closes, which is irritating when you're putting things away. Plus there is a fan in the bathroom that continually runs, you cannot turn it off , so you hear the hum all night long! Plus, and this is a big one, the water in the shower turns from hot to cold without warning. So, be careful when washing your hair. Then, the bed is hard and keeps me hot. I realized on this visit that it's because the mattress has one of those plastic covers like you put on your child's bed to keep it dry when they wet the bed!!! AND to top it all off the Internet capacity stinks...it's the slowest and least convenient of any hotel I stay.

So, if you stay here (Flagstaff would be a better option if it's feasible) unmake the bed take off the plastic cover and remake the bed...it a hassle but worth sleeping without sweating. Bring a door stopper for the bathroom door and don't expect to feel welcome.

I love the Hopi and their traditions and culture...they do so many things right, but I'm sad to say they've done this hotel wrong.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Katreena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Best place by far in an area with few options. A good halfway stop between our home in CA and cabin in Southwest CO. Very clean and a good value. Breakfast is at your own risk and we usually stick to the fruit. Staff not overly helpful but usually not rude (they fall somewhere between average and poor depending on what day it is). I'd also pass on all the other food options in town including the Denny's next door. Best to pack your own and wait until you get off the Navajo Nation to eat. Plenty of space for the kids to run after a day in the car and the pool is clean, although a lot of the locals appear to use it as a community
pool.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Outgunned3-1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I stopped in Tuba City on my drive from 4 corners to the Grand Canyon and I was happy to find this gem. The staff was very friendly and wonderful. Room was very clean and the bed was so soft and wonderful. Got my best sleep on the week long vacation. Pool happened to be closed but they had a very nice workout center. The fire was roaring in the lobby which felt amazing! Breakfast is until 9 am, and I slept in a bit and missed out on it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank uoducks1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuba City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
#2 of 3 in Tuba City
605 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marble Canyon Lodge
Marble Canyon Lodge
#2 of 2 in Marble Canyon
239 reviews
43.5 mi away
Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant & Inn
Hopi Cultural Center Restaurant ...
#1 of 1 in Kykotsmovi Village
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites

Property: Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites
Address: PO Box 2260, Tuba City, AZ 86045-2260
Location: United States > Arizona > Tuba City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites, the first hotel to be built on Hopi tribal land in 50 years, was the inspiration of the Elders of the Upper Village of Moenkopi. It was their vision that their Village should be a place of welcome and gathering for visitors to the land of the Hopi. Situated in the Upper Village of Moenkopi across the street from Tuba City, the Legacy Inn is at the Western Gateway to Hopiland and the Hopi mesas. It is also the beginning of the Hopi Arts Trail that connects visitors with artists and galleries on all three Hopi mesas.Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi tub, fitness center, courtyard, business center, gift shop, and evening Hopi cultural programs. The Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites is the perfect venue to host your business meeting or event. Offering 3,096 square feet of meeting space and three break away conference rooms, we can ensure that your event is a successful one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moenkopi Legacy Hotel Tuba City
Moenkopi Legacy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing