We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A diamond in a big rough!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Glendale, Arizona
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A diamond in a big rough!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

A very nice place to stay and very reasonable. My wife and I thought it was excellent. Very nice bed and great shower. Highly recommended if you are in the neighborhood. The best place to eat is across the street. Very clean pool and the landscaping is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    243
    55
    17
    25
See reviews for
207
292
28
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
63 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Like new hotel. Well decorated lobby with fireplace and unique native american decorating. Helpful and organized staff. Good location for Monument Valley and Grand Canyon visit. Lots of new businesses nearby along 160 including a few fast food restaurants. Hotel also appears to run a Denny's in the next building. The only negative was the free breakfast which was average at best. Reasonable price at $130 per night. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank k_jeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Very beautiful first-class place and a welcome surprise. Rooms were very clean and quiet and the staff was lovely. Agreed-- the bed was the best. The building well resembles a pueblo village, and the lobby was grand, with rock walls, fireplace and vigas. The Denny's next door was good and convenient. A little pricey for the area, but far superior to an old motel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda_friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montana, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at Moenkopi Legacy Inn in Tuba City, AZ on our way to and from the Grand Canyon. A very lovely newer hotel, and compared to the rates for similar rooms outside the Canyon, a great bargain! The staff was friendly, rooms were very nice and clean. We were on the ground floor and had an outside door that opened onto the courtyard/pool area. Very nice outdoor pool and hot tub. Breakfast was typical continental. My only complaint was the coffee...horrid. We stayed there 2 nights and both times the coffee in the breakfast area was undrinkable. Denny's is on the property and we had dinner there the first night. Nice not to have to get back in the car to hunt down food. Overall, would be happy to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The facility is surprisingly large and overall is well built and well finished. Certainly the highlight of the room is the very comfortable bed. No refrigerator which was an inconvenience. Breakfast is okay. Good value but not a bargain.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Having been travelling for the last 10 days staying in a variety of mainly 4 star plus hotels but I can safely say that this hotel has the best beds so far and I had the best night sleep of the holiday. The free breakfast was a bonus too! All this on an Indian reservation!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Julia4566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We pulled in here in the late afternoon and found this gem prior to our planned stop at the Grand Canyon. Our next night's accommodation was booked for over $200 - similar to all the places nearer to the Canyon. The Moenkopi cost us under $100 for a room with facilities matching any of the best hotels we have stayed at in the US. We had a large room, king bed, free wi-if. The hotel has a pool, fitness room and business centre. It doesn't have a restaurant for dinner, but the rate includes a continental breakfast. The Hopi run cafe over the road from the hotel serves good quality burgers and other light meals.

Room Tip: The rear rooms guarantee that highway noise does not interrupt a good night's sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wilandale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites

Property: Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites
Address: PO Box 2260, Tuba City, AZ 86045-2260
Location: United States > Arizona > Tuba City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites, the first hotel to be built on Hopi tribal land in 50 years, was the inspiration of the Elders of the Upper Village of Moenkopi. It was their vision that their Village should be a place of welcome and gathering for visitors to the land of the Hopi. Situated in the Upper Village of Moenkopi across the street from Tuba City, the Legacy Inn is at the Western Gateway to Hopiland and the Hopi mesas. It is also the beginning of the Hopi Arts Trail that connects visitors with artists and galleries on all three Hopi mesas.Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi tub, fitness center, courtyard, business center, gift shop, and evening Hopi cultural programs. The Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites is the perfect venue to host your business meeting or event. Offering 3,096 square feet of meeting space and three break away conference rooms, we can ensure that your event is a successful one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moenkopi Legacy Inn And Suites
Moenkopi Legacy Hotel Tuba City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing