We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Newer hotel in the heart of Hopi country.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tuba City
Certificate of Excellence
Ventura County, USA
Level Contributor
200 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Newer hotel in the heart of Hopi country.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The lobby area is pretty and inviting. Check in was handled very well. Room had the highest ceilings I have ever seen in a motel. The breakfast included scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, hot oatmeal, and more. More than I expected.

Room Tip: We were visiting during the winter but there is another door that leads directly to the pool which s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank City_Girls_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

602 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    217
    49
    16
    23
See reviews for
199
257
24
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

There are not many choices for hotels in Tuba City, but this place is the best option if you are passing through. It is a newer hotel in a good location right off of the highway. Rooms are large, clean, and comfortable and staff was friendly. Only spent one night here but was pleasantly surprised by this place. Only complaint was that the breakfast was pretty bad, but most hotel breakfasts are. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

No complaints about the hotel. It is very beautiful, decently priced. Staff is extremely friendly! Breakfast was ok...nothing extravagant. The drive from the Grand Canyon wasn't all that long. Would definitely stay here with my babies again!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vtwinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in Tuba City and used the hotel as a basecamp for daytrips to the Hopi villages on the three mesas. Be aware that the property is a good fifty minutes to an hour plus away. Rooms were well decorated, clean and comfortable. Staff was unfamiliar or had limited knowledge on visits to the villages and wanted us to hire a commercial guide (we explored on our own). Breakfast was a disappointment - no traditional food - and limited dining options. Tuuvi Cafe across the street at travel center was really tasty with great service. Denny's next door to hotel was also surprisingly good...Net net I would recommend this for anyone staying in Tuba City...price was right and a good value.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Husbandandwife79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
150 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We arrived without reservations (we didn't know when we'd be passing through) but were able to get a room at a reasonable rate (an AARP discount, if I recall correctly). The reservation staff was welcoming and efficient. The hotel, which was envisioned by the Elders of the Upper Village of Moenkopi and which is owned by the village,is tastefully furnished with Hopi art. In addition to the lounge in the lobby, there is another lovely, quiet lounge looking out over a replica of a kiva. The atmosphere is very peaceful.

Our only disappointment was with the food. There is no restaurant at the hotel, though a full breakfast is included in the room charge. But at 6:45 a.m. the "hot" items on the breakfast bar were lukewarm, and only a lightly tinted water came out of the orange juice machine. We ate dinner at the Tuvi cafe across from the hotel, but if we go back, we'll probably eat at the nearby Denny's for breakfast and dinner.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This hotel is located and owned by the Hopi's. It is almost new, attractive and very comfortable. Decor is southwest with Hopi influences. Great morning breakfast. Good starting point to explore the Hopi region. Adjancent to the hotel is a Denny's and across the street is the Tevi Cafe, which is in the truck stop.

Note that alcohol is not allowed on Hopi land.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonnie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

We booked this hotel for 4 days beginning Sept.26th, because it was centrally located from everything we had planned to visit and we weren't disappointed. In fact we couldn't have made a better choice because our day began with an extremely nice complimentary breakfast and ended with a beautifull,comfortable place to sleep. The entire environment of this facility exceeded our expectations. Our only regret is that we never had the time to enjoy the pool, which was right outside our door. I read the reviews before I booked this hotel and am so glad that I ignored the negative comments.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sbrown931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tuba City
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
#2 of 4 in Tuba City
3.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
119.6 mi away
Days Inn Chambers AZ
Days Inn Chambers AZ
#1 of 1 in Chambers
3.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites

Property: Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites
Address: PO Box 2260, Tuba City, AZ 86045-2260
Location: United States > Arizona > Tuba City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tuba City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites, the first hotel to be built on Hopi tribal land in 50 years, was the inspiration of the Elders of the Upper Village of Moenkopi. It was their vision that their Village should be a place of welcome and gathering for visitors to the land of the Hopi. Situated in the Upper Village of Moenkopi across the street from Tuba City, the Legacy Inn is at the Western Gateway to Hopiland and the Hopi mesas. It is also the beginning of the Hopi Arts Trail that connects visitors with artists and galleries on all three Hopi mesas.Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi tub, fitness center, courtyard, business center, gift shop, and evening Hopi cultural programs. The Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites is the perfect venue to host your business meeting or event. Offering 3,096 square feet of meeting space and three break away conference rooms, we can ensure that your event is a successful one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Moenkopi Legacy Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moenkopi Legacy Hotel Tuba City
Moenkopi Legacy Inn And Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing