We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This was a great hotel to stay at during our drive through from Moab to the Grand Canyon. The desk staff were really friendly and helpful and got us into a room ahead of schedule. We were given a room at the back where it was quieter, and the rooms were clean and had coffee maker, fridge, wifi etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KirstenLM11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2014) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, found the accommodations comfortable and the staff welcoming.

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (639)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

222 - 228 of 639 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

A nice, comfortable hotel, clean rooms, pleasant and helpful staff, free coffee in the lobby and frybread if you get there fast enough in the evening. Good free wifi service.
Breakfast as well at the adjacent restaurant and you can apply the breakfast voucher to either the set meals or against a meal of your choice. Good service, good value food.
Within easy reach of the Grand Canyon South Rim if that is where you are headed.
Overall a pleasant stay. Not sure if I will get back there again, but it would be on my list if I do.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter_Cain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2014) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, found the accommodations comfortable, the staff welcoming, and the food good!

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Phoned front desk about constant barking/screaming dogs. Was told it was not their problem as the back rv lots are not on their property. Then I had the owner of dogs come to my rv door and screaming and shouting at me. Then he asks why I did not go to his door. Very very intimidating and scary. Hotel people would not do anything. Then owner of dogs wanted to file complaint Would not recommend this place to anyone

Stayed: April 2014
4  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Quality Inn Navajo Nation in 2014. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced at the adjacent RV park.

Regards,

Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was a cultural gem. We enjoyed the trading post and artifacts in the lobby as well as the complimentary indian bread. The inn also provided breakfast passes to the Hogan restaurant next door which was fabulous. The room was competitively priced for the area but was the most expensive room on our whole trip. It was one of the nicer rooms but the internet was constantly kicking us off.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moni S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Quality Inn Navajo Nation in 2014. We are happy you found the accommodations comfortable, the staff welcoming and the food good.

Should you come back to the area, we hope you will stay with us again.

All our best,

Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I liked it here - the room was comfortable, modern, quiet and clean. Wifi worked well. There is a restaurant next door where you can go for breakfast. The hotel givens you breakfast coupons when you check in. They did a good cooked breakfast at the restaurant. The staff were friendly and professional. I would recommend to anyone who is passing by Tuba City.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JK1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2014) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, found the accommodations comfortable, the staff welcoming, and the food good!

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

After a long day and arriving in Tuba City at night it turned out to be a good choice. Only drawback was no elevator for second floor, we had to make several trips up the stairs carrying things from the car that were better suited to a cart and elevator. Breakfast was at the restaurant next door. The motel gives you a slip that you take to the restaurant, great breakfast and the staff were very nice. No problems with the room very clean. The staff were nice.

Room Tip: No elevator, if you have trouble with stairs than ask for ground level room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2014) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, found the accommodations comfortable, the staff welcoming, and the food good!

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We pulled in here after about 10 hours on the road. The place was pleasant and clean. The desk person was friendly. The room was clean and adequate. The area was slightly seedy and the restaurant selection was fair at best, but the area is sort of in an area by itself, so eat what is there or do without I guess.,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lobo012847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2013) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona.

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Navajo Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Navajo Nation

Address: 10 North Main Street, Tuba City, AZ 86045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tuba City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Price Range: $101 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Navajo Nation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn Navajo Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Hotel Tuba City
Quality Inn Tuba City
Tuba City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing