We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stylish room”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Navajo Nation
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Reviewed November 15, 2013

Our room here was one of the nicest we encountered on our whole trip, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff were lovely, all common areas were very pleasant and coffee etc always available in the lobby even though there was a machine in our room. Breakfast was included at Hogans Restaurant adjacent and was surprisingly good with a choice of cooked items and you could choose from their menu if you wanted something else and just pay the difference. Would love to revisit this Quality Inn.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicky L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2013) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, found the accommodations comfortable, the staff welcoming, and the food good!

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Navajo Nation
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

224 - 230 of 623 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed here in our 5th wheel in the RV Park at the rear of the Quality Inn. The RV park is as described in previous reviews: a little rough but generally acceptable. However, the front desk staff should have warned us at check in about the feral dogs and unleashed dogs in the area! One long term resident next to our space had an unleashed pit bull mix that roamed the park. While this dog was quiet it was also somewhat uncomfortable to attach the hookups next to a dog with his back hairs up. It got a lot worse! Our 10-pound terrier needed to go potty during the night. I leashed her up and exited our rig. We walked down the main driveway as a pack of pit bulls rounded the corner and charged at us. In my husband's words: he never knew how fast I can run! With two barking dogs closing in, I made it back into our trailer with just a few feet between me and the alpha aggressor. My husband was screaming and making threatening gestures at the dogs. They kept charging. We managed to lock the door as the leading pit bull arrived at the bottom of our steps. I reported the incident to the front desk the next morning. At that point the employee shrugged and mentioned that 1) there are a lot of feral dogs in the area and 2) many guests leave unleashed dogs to roam. THIS SITUATION IS DANGEROUS AND POTENTIALLY FATAL. Please know that if you go here that you should not leave your RV at night.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
3  Thank marionrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Quality Inn Navajo Nation in 2012. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced.

Regards,

Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The room was spacious and clean, the bed sheets were clean, the staff was ok-accommodating. The breakfast that we are expected to get at this restaurant adjacent to the inn though, was not hearty at all. We couldn't locate any other motels in the area so we just made a reservation on the road expecting not much, but it wasn't that bad. Not at all. It was quite pricey for an inn though.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dalkimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to rate and review your stay (in 2013) at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in Tuba City, Arizona. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, found your room comfortable and the staff accommodating.

If your travels bring you back to Tuba City, we hope to welcome you back.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Since there isn't much in Tuba City, we were lucky to get this room, even in the off season. No complaints as we had little reason to interact with the staff except for check in. The grounds, lobby and halls look a little worse for wear but the room was quite nice, updated, clean, roomy and attractive. I can't really find any fault with it. We slept well and overall the place was quiet. It's a little pricey compared with similar rooms we've used in the past, but you have to remember you're on Navajo land. They've taken capitalism to heart and it's a supply and demand issue that has set the prices. It's all run by Native Americans and we found them friendly and kind. There is no alcohol sold on Navajo land so keep that in mind if it's an important issue.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sintita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Quality Inn Navajo Nation in 2013. We are happy you found the accommodations comfortable, the staff welcoming and the food good.

Should you come back to the area, we hope you will stay with us again.

All our best,

Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This hotel was the low point of our entire 21 day stay in the states this year. The staff were very unfriendly & unwilling to help even with the tiniest issues. The restaurant adjacent to the hotel where you are expected to have your breakfast was absolutely terrible and I do not say this light heartedly! We went there for dinner & firstly the place smelled really badly indeed (of vomit, as my children confirmed to me - not a good omen for a nice meal), but it was late so we had to eat here as literally nothing else is open in Tuba City (or exists?) after 9pm. Secondly the waitress treated us very badly, ignored our request to order several times over and when she did come eventually she was super unfriendly.
When dinner arrived she literally threw the plates & plastic baskets in which they serve the terrible grub in front of us & our children (19, 16, 14 & 5) and made off without giving us cutlery or napkins. When my husband requested some she grumbled & left but no cutlery arrived. After asking twice my husband took luck into his own hands & set off to find the elusive dining implements. When the waitress "caught" him fetching some she sneered at him something along the lines of "can't you wait for it?" - erm, no! cause our terrible grub is already nearly cold since about 7 minutes have gone by.....In any case he need not have bothered as the food was totally INEDIBLE & even the sodas were awful. And all this with a restaurant only about a quarter full....so it's not that they were rushed off their feet, either....
The next morning the teenagers all refused to eat in this terrible place again & so I had to take them to McDonalds down the road (where they only served a horrid breakfast menu). My husband & little daughter braved it & decided to have breakfast there - mistake again, BIG mistake. It turned out to be just as inedible as the dinner & my daughter, who can always be tempted with a pancake, flatly refused to eat the weird item they served up as pancake after one look & the first bite (brave girl!).

I would absolutely NOT recommend this hotel to anybody. The staff are limitlessly rude, impatient & simply unkind beyond believe. The service is non-existent & the hotel itself pretty grubby & outdated in terms of decor & furniture. Sadly I found not a single redeeming feature in this soulless place.
If you must stay here eat elsewhere at least to maximise your chances of survival.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AGMHFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Quality Inn Navajo Nation in 2013. We apologize for the frustrations you experienced.

Regards,

Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Good stop on route to monument valley . Cleam comfortable rooms. Reception was crazy on arrival but eficient on check out. Attached restaurant is poor so best to order really simple food (shrimp was cooked to death and pizza soggy) or hit ,macdonalds I would say.

Room Tip: All fairly quiet but ground floor if you struggle walking as stairs and no ift
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaqmears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in October 2013. We are delighted you found your accommodations clean and comfortable, but we apologize that the food you were served was not to your liking.

We appreciate your candid feedback.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

stayed here for one night. It's an older hotel but the rooms are clean and roomy. We ate at the restaurant connected to the hotel. It was not a good meal. My husband ordered salmon which was dried out . I ordered steak which was way overdone and tough. There is virtually no where to eat in Tuba City so if you do eat at this restaurant I would probably suggest sticking to a sandwich of some kind.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanda24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mattie B, Admin. Assist. at Quality Inn Navajo Nation, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate and review your stay at Quality Inn Navajo Nation in September 2013. We are delighted you found your accommodations clean and comfortable, but we apologize that the food you were served was not to your liking.

We appreciate your candid feedback.

All our best,
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Inn Navajo Nation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Navajo Nation

Address: 10 North Main Street, Tuba City, AZ 86045
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Tuba City
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Tuba City
Price Range: $107 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Navajo Nation 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Quality Inn Navajo Nation reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Navajo Nation Hotel Tuba City
Quality Inn Tuba City
Tuba City Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing