We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Casa Lobo Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 31, 2009

Just returned from a fabulous trip to Guatemala, spent 4 days at the lake- 2 nights at Casa Lobo. It was the most perfect spot I could conjure up. The bunglaow was adorable, luxurious and low key at the same time, the grounds are amazing, and the hosts : absolutely fantastic. The walk to San Pedro center is easy, and quite nice to be a short distance from the tourist hub. The breakfast option at the main house is stellar.
You will love it here.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johjoh_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 149 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2008

Just returned from an incredible trip to beautiful Guatemala and Casa Lobo was a highlight. Imagine having your own private little casita with unbelievable views of the lake and mountains. The bungalow is adorable and luxurious with a sumptuous bed, little kitchenette, sitting area and your own private patio and yard right on the shores of Lake Atitlan. Wolfgang and Frederick couldn't be more attentive, hospitable or helpful hosts. They welcomed me into their home and introduced me into the community. San Pedro is a quaint little town with reasonably priced charming outdoor restaurants with spectacular views of the lake, volcanos and mountains. Horseback riding, kayaking, hiking and boating all available for pennies.....quetzales

I highly recommend Casa Lobo

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank 606guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2008

My wife and I spent 3 weeks in this wonderful accommodation. They are situated on the shores of Lake Atitlan, Guatemala in the community of San Pedro. Wonderfully appointed casita looking out to the lake and mountains opposite. Very comfortable king size bed which we hated to leave. All the hot water you could want in a spotless bathroom. We really enjoyed having the kitchen as it allowed us to do some simple cooking with foods we would buy from the local market up in San Pedro. Cold beer in the fridge was no hardship either. We would take breakfast on the deck of the main house or enjoy the patio in front of the casita. We also enjoyed just lounging around in the garden reading and studying our spanish. The owner/operators Wolfgang and Frederico were most accommodating, ensuring that all our needs were quickly met. They arranged to have an instructor (Tosha) come in and attempt to teach us some spanish. Taxis or tuk tuks were made available on demand. I don't think you could find friendlier hosts then these two gentlemen. We found this to be a great place from which to explore the area around San Pedro and the whole of Lake Atitlan. We look forward to our next stay at Casa Lobo.

Stayed: February 2008
Thank hertiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2008

My boyfriend and I stayed in San Pedro at Casa Lobo for two nights in March 2008 because of the review from the San Fran couple on Tripadvisor. We wanted to see the glorious lake and hills/mountains/landscape/volcanoes from another angle, other than P-town or Jaibalito. We arrived at one of two docks (the one farther away from the Casa Lobo end of town) in the early afternoon and called our hosts (Wolfgang and Frederico). They explained where they were located, told us the tuk-tuk price (5Qs) and walked up to meet us at the road upon our arrival to help with luggage, as the pathway to the bungalows/compound isn't finished. The bungalow where we stayed was absolutely lovely and the quiet (albeit a bit of infrequent construction noise) was much needed/appreciated. Fresh decor, soft new linens, firm/cozy king bed, clean/sparkling bath (with a lot of hot water), convenient fridge and mini kitchen, little private patio--all in place and much enjoyed. My talkative, friendly boyfriend chatted and got to know our kind hosts while I lazed about, a bit out of it, exhausted from a week of traveling to various work project activities. When I wasn't napping, we hung out in the sun, went in the lake and strolled the lakefront into town. Casa Lobo is approximately a 15-20 minute slow walk into town.

We used a good map provided by our host to orient ourselves and took Wolfgang's advice and ate at N'koz (great nachos!) and Le Jardin (fab spinach ravioli with pesto!) and roamed around the town for the two afternoons. Frankly, the town is a bit dumpy, not my best discovery as it was tired and full of youngsters who seemed a bit lost, but we wanted a town nonetheless and the opportunity to try different bars/restaurants and people watch. We got that. Went to Buddha bar and Cafe Soleil (not sure of name, has photographs on walls and is mentioned in another write up of San Pedro on this site) as well. Both interesting. Buddha is pretty beat up from the party scene, I suppose, and the Cafe is pleasant and its photos, worth examining.

Wolfgang made us full breakfasts both mornings served on the porch of their house. Classical music in the background, nice breeze, great cappuchino, sweet dogs at our feet and a great view (of course) of the lake and their newly established gardens. All in all, stay at Casa Lobo. Enjoy the peace and kindness and make it a stop off while discovering more about the lake. Glad we made it there.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ms_Steelerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2007

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying in one of the enchanting bungalows at CASA LOBO on the shore of Lago Atitlan and it was wonderful. The cabins are beautifully appointed and the huge bed most comfortable, you could not find a more magically elegant place to stay. (very quiet ) Additionally the hosts, Lobo & Federico, are two of the most open-hearted and generous people you will ever meet. We recommend the place without any reservation and look forward to our return there. Alison & Metisse [--]

Thank mkrenicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Torre 1 y Torre 2 comparten una terraza con unas vistas increíbles del lago.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mireyasantamaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled with friends
Thank edmorca3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro La Laguna
4.6 mi away
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jaibalito
674 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hotel Regis Panajachel
Hotel Regis Panajachel
#5 of 29 in Panajachel
255 reviews
7.7 mi away
Posada de los Volcanes
Posada de los Volcanes
#3 of 29 in Panajachel
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Hotel Atitlan
Hotel Atitlan
#2 of 29 in Panajachel
800 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mikaso Hotel Resto
Mikaso Hotel Resto
#4 of 12 in San Pedro La Laguna
294 reviews
1.1 mi away
Casa Blanca San Pedro hotel
Casa Blanca San Pedro hotel
#17 of 18 in San Pedro La Laguna
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Lobo Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Lobo Bungalows

Address: Avenida 6 | Callejon B, Zona 3, San Pedro La Laguna 07018, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > San Pedro La Laguna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro La Laguna
Price Range: $45 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Lobo is managed by its German owners and was opened 2007. It is located in the tranquility of Lake Atitlins shore 15 minutes walk to San Pedro la Laguna. Relax in our three luxurious and elegant Bungalows placed with a panoramic sight directly at the shore of the lake. They all have King-Size beds and are comfortably furnished. The Bungalows are equipped with Cable-TV, private bathroom with hot water, stove and refrigerator. Their porch invites you to relax. Relax in this earthly paradise We will be glad to receive you as our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Casa Lobo Bungalows Guatemala/San Pedro La Laguna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing