We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, great prices and great service!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Atitlan

Cafe Atitlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Mexican, Cafe, Bar, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Nice place. Good Service. Clean. We offer hotel and dorms.
Doha, Qatar
1 review
“Great food, great prices and great service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in San Pedro for 5 days, and I came to this cafe at least 4 times. The breakfast in particular was fantastic - food was fresh and delicious and they had great daily specials. The service was friendly and prompt. They have free wifi as well. I highly recommend this cafe to anyone looking for good food! Enjoy :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank 0Cait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    253
    103
    19
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food, great atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

I was a little disappointed in my pasta but my girlfriends fish was fantastic. But the best thing about this place is just the laid back atmosphere and friendly staff. They were friendly and took the time to chat with us. A large party was scheduled to come in after us and they needed our table. The staff graciously offered up a free beer if we didn't mind moving to the bar--great customer service.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank mantis70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaijk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place for food and meet people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Allmost every morning during my stay i went to get my breakfast here.
The atmosphere is great and special to meet people. Wifi is great. And the staff is very friendly. People hang out all day here to study or to meet for coffee.
Their menu is diverse and delicious. Try the san Pedro special.
Then the start point for coffee tour.

Great cappucino and good atmosphere with lots of positive lines! like: laugh as much you can or live your dreams.

This colorful place is in a garden with lots of places to sit. And you can ask to join another table.

Helpful?
Thank Marga T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
173 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Okay, but there are better places.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

The staff here was very friendly, and food was mostly okay and reasonably priced. However, the food is boring and very "American" tasting. Fries, onion rings, and I have to say the veggie burger was terrible. The upside was the brownie and ice cream combo was a nice treat, and the coffee is the saving grace. If you go, I recommend a cappuccino and a brownie and leave it at that!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lilbsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Typical comfort food cafe”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

This restaurant/hotel is not bad, not great, but as far as the local options go it's ok. I preferred Clover (around the corner) and the Italian cafe on the way back to the Santiago dock.

Seating is only outdoors. The food available is standard comfort food. (quesadillas, onion rings, milk shakes (using Hershey's syrup, etc.) ...it's a shame how American ad food habits and products have filter down to such a beautiful place.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank YogaDesires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Atitlan also viewed

San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Cafe Atitlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing