We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast in town.”
Review of Cafe Atitlan

Cafe Atitlan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $6
Cuisines: Guatemalan, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Nice place. Good Service. Clean. We offer hotel and dorms.
San Pedro La Laguna, Guatemala
1 review
“Best breakfast in town.”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

I came here for breakfast and had some Elvis waffles. I'll tell you, it's the beat waffles I've ever had. Really good atmosphere and needless to say excellent food.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gsam56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

394 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    260
    105
    20
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best cafe in San Pedro by far..!”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Loved this cafe. I went back everyday. Best pancake explosion ever & great coffee. A definite must visit..!! Delicious. Lovely staff in a pleasant outdoor setting.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marni T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Nectar of the gods!”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Yummy coffee with baileys and fresh orange juice. Looking forward to the food, it smells amazing in here...
Foods here... Oh my god it's good!

Helpful?
Thank Amber T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leon, Nicaragua
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, friendly people!”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Had dessert and breakfast here the next day. None of the food disappointed and the staff were lovely. We had brownies, oatmeal, chicken wings, waffles, and the burger. Amazing coffee also!

Helpful?
Thank ElleC67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
2 reviews
“the most awsome breakfast in my life"”
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

if i'd known this place before, i would have come here for breakfast every day, man! good coffee, highspeed internet, nice atmosphere, very friendly staff. i mean, what else do you need in the morning?

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sar0ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Atitlan also viewed

San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to Cafe Atitlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing