We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr. Alfredo's Alfredo Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Alfredo Pizzeria - CLOSED

Alfredo Pizzeria
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery
San Pedro La Laguna, Guatemala
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mr. Alfredo's Alfredo Pizza!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I tried the alfredo and mixta pizza and they're just great! I love the taste of alfredo sauce pizza, it's one of a kind! And also a nice service from Mr. Alfredo, thans a lot!

Helpful?
Thank amarimelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    2
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alajuela, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“We visited two nights in a row...would have gone a third if possible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We're staying at Hotel Tepepul Kaan which is just up the road from Alfredo's so we thought we'd give it a try and we were really missing Italian food. We were in heaven on the first night that we visited and we couldn't help but visit for a second night. We planned on going a third night in a row but sadly their family cat was unwell and needed all of their attention, which I totally understand and is just indicative of how lovely Alfredo and his wife are.

The last time that we ate pizza before Alfredo's was in NY at one of the famous pizza bars there and Alfredo's pizza was just as amazing and is making my mouth water just thinking about it. The fresh home made gnocchi is just unreal, the pastas are also homemade. Everything is made with simple yet excellent quality ingredients and of course Alfredo is just an amazing chef and host.

If you are in San Pedro and looking for a special dining experience you can't got past Alfredo's. Usually open from 6pm on Tuesday to Sunday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hopping_Hippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“The perfect dinner!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

After visiting in so many places - Alfredo is the one you will remember. Alfredo is so nice, and he makes you feel like at home - the place it self is so warm and cozy so its very easy to feel comfy there. Alfredo and the local ladies served us so nicely - the food was there in time and we didnt have to wait at all.
Abd the food - im a pretty pickey eater but it was the BEST gnochi i ever had. My boyfriend had an amazing veggie pizza . EVERYTHING is home made - the pastas, the pizza and u can actually see how the food is great.
After eating in so many avarage places it was one of a kind dinner

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dariaschitrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow! Unexpected surprise!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

We stumbled upon this little restaurant on one of my last days in San Pedro. And boy was I glad we did. Alfredo, the owner, is an Italian-born chef who cooked for many big-wigs before finding his way to San Pedro. It is clear that he is skilled at what he does. He whipped up some fantastic pizza and pasta using porcini mushrooms from a volcanic region in Mexico. And it was mighty tasty!! His place is a little hard to find....it's up the street from Hotel Nahual. There are signs for Pizzeria Alfredo....that's him! Go check it out! You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank womanonamission777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modi'in-Maccabim-Re'ut, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing food!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

If you are in San padro you have to go!!! Amazing food! Wow. It's a small place but very nice and it worth every minute.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nitzan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Alfredo Pizzeria also viewed

San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing