We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hostel Fe
Nearby Hotels
Lush Atitlan(San Marcos La Laguna)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel and Restaurant Bambu(Santiago Atitlan)
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (451)
Filter reviews
451 results
Traveler rating
287
84
32
18
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
84
32
18
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquiz nightpub quizsan pedrofree breakfastgreat barrestaurant barcurryhave a good timethe ownerparty vibeamazing staffsocial atmosphereplace to staydefinitely recommend this placerooms are cleanboat partygreat party
Filter
Updating list...
409 - 414 of 451 reviews
Reviewed August 14, 2013 via mobile

Very nice place, on the lake with a good restaurant and night bar where you can have nice moments and also diving on the lake. Clean rooms, good food, nice people.
I spent a beautiful night.
Sincerely suggested

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucadebean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed here in July on the strength of the great trip advisor reviews but unfortunately we could not have been more disappointed. The concrete box we stayed in, without bathroom door, would have been fine had there been any standards of hygiene or attempt to mask the stench from the drains. The whole place felt unclean and we spent as little time as possible in the dark and dingy room. Overall we could have dealt with all of this had the owner been a friendly, helpful guy. Instead we found him to be permanently drunk and aggressive when asked basic questions. The only good thing about the place was a good view and a chatty staff member called Stewart. Overall, would not recommend under any circumstances.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmberLW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

I spent two nights at the restaurant that offers a very panoramic view on the lake: you can directly dive in it from the trampoline! The owner an the staff are so friendly that it takes you a minute to feel like home. You can taste an excellent curry and also make some sport activities such as the beer pong ;-)

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank GioiaZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and found all the staff friendly and accommodating. Even when the hostel was full they managed to sort out 2 beds for some of our friends that couldn't find anywhere else to stay. I don't think many other places would do that! They also organise different themed nights, quiz, pub crawl, from the attached restaurant. Also got to help out with the painting of the restaurant, which was incredibly fun! Rooms are standard but when you're backpacking how much time do you spend there anyway! Would stay again.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank sarahmcc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

During my recent stay at hotel Fe in San Pedro la Laguna I had an amazing experience. The hotel was clean and well managed with a friendly staff. The Bar/ resteraunt had great food and drink specials! The owner Mike, and manager Gabe are helpful,and organize great activities for the guests. They have everything from relaxing in a hammock to beer pong tournaments for those looking for some night life. I'll definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jared V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews