We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Hostal Casa Felipe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in San Pedro La Laguna
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hostal Casa Felipe
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

Best place to stay in San Pedro.
Cheap, clean, cool athmosphere!
Really nice manager and crew (Mario), so Kind and nice all the time, the other guests as well!
Playing pool Or hanging around in a nice chill area or the private fire Place. Kitchen with free coffee and tea..
BeerFridge! 10Q
Night in Dorm 30Q, doublerooms 40Q
GoThere! You wont regret it!
We really felt home!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrMxMan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay here. The hostal was pretty clean, comfortable and I loved the people. The owners who run it (Mario & Dee I think their names are) were so nice and I liked the other people staying here too, in particular the 3 other guests who I shared a room with!!

The rooms are kind of like barn conversions but there is storage space for your backpacks and the rooms/beds are clean and of decent comfort. There is 1 skanky bathroom but there is also a very good bathroom out front which is also supplied with toilet paper and handwash, and was also clean, it was also massive. Can't comment on the shower cos I didn't use it.

There is nice hangout area with benches and hammocks at the front. The location of the hostal is great, it's a 2 minute walk from town and it's right near the internet cafe and a cluster of good restaurants and the buddha bar.

Plus it's CHEAP!! Only Q30 a night, which is like $4USD!! Was very pleased with my stay here, thank you guys!!

Room Tip: I stayed in a 6 bed dorm and it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel889
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled solo
Thank stecchins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Oliv C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Lizzy_Maze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Nous étions 2, nous avons donc pris une chambre double avec 2 lits
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jujus70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
41
Reviewed November 14, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro La Laguna
4.6 mi away
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jaibalito
695 reviews
0.3 mi away
Casa Blanca San Pedro hotel
Casa Blanca San Pedro hotel
#17 of 18 in San Pedro La Laguna
19 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Pinocchio
Hotel Pinocchio
#16 of 18 in San Pedro La Laguna
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mikaso Hotel Resto
Mikaso Hotel Resto
#5 of 13 in San Pedro La Laguna
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hospedaje Lolita
Hospedaje Lolita
#9 of 18 in San Pedro La Laguna
17 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel y Restaurante Playa Linda
Hotel y Restaurante Playa Linda
#7 of 18 in San Pedro La Laguna
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostal Casa Felipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Casa Felipe

Address: 4ta, Calle 05-058 | Zona 2, San Pedro La Laguna 10305, Guatemala
Location: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > San Pedro La Laguna
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in San Pedro La Laguna
Price Range: $4 - $6 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come hang out at Casa Felipe, your home away from home. Our social atmosphere cannot be beat with 3 communal areas and easy-going staff. Cook your own meal in the kitchen (with fridge, stove & a basket for your groceries), buy cheap beers on-site, play a game of pool for free with your new buddies or just recover in a cauch from a tough night out. It's hard work, but someone's gotta do it! We're located literally one minute from the bar strip - close enough to crawl home, yet slightly removed from the hustle and bustle. We look forward to WELCOMING YOU HOME! What makes hostel Casa Felipe ecological? 1. Building materials which are adobe: thermic, free of toxic cement elements, wood and bamboo which is a renewable material. 2. Mattresses and pillows are 100% biodegradable since they are made of rustic cotton and they keep the body temperature. 3. 3. Organic cleaning products Our Green cleaning products are 100% homemade with baking soda, peroxide, sometimes alcohol, eucalyptus etc. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hostal Casa Felipe Guatemala/San Pedro La Laguna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing