We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Such a pretty setting for lunch or early dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Le Jardin des Saveurs - CLOSED

Le Jardin des Saveurs
Price range: $3 - $15
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
202 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Such a pretty setting for lunch or early dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

This restaurant lives up to its name with the restaurant set up in a beautiful garden, so I would recommend that you visit when there's daylight. We had lotsa fun just chilling in the garden, and photographing a rather daring (and resident?) cat. The food was also really yummy with a relatively wide variety of items to choose from.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank travel-bitten-shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    13
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bayville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food in a great setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

I liked this restaurant not only for the food but for the great atmosphere and live music. We went there on a Monday night and it was packed. We tried to go there again on our last night in San Pedro (on a Wednesday) but it was closed. Wish we could have eaten there twice!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sbooker11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Dalles, Oregon
Level Contributor
327 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
“Nice setting, nice menu variety”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a dinner meeting with about a dozen people and were pleased with the nice covered area that gave us a bit of privacy and protection from rain.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hopefulist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
Level Contributor
118 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Beautiful Garden.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

This is a really nice place to read a book and have a snack or cocktail. Try going in the afternoon, when it's really lovely.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ornoga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The worst of San Pedro”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

The owners were rude and undignified. The food was sub par and expensive by San Pedro standards. The garden is nice, but so is all of San Pedro. Avoid this place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jriedel87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin des Saveurs also viewed

San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing