We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Nahual Maya
Nearby Hotels
Lush Atitlan(San Marcos La Laguna)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel and Restaurant Bambu(Santiago Atitlan)
$75
$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pescador Hotel PH(Santiago Atitlan)(Great Value!)
$47
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveler rating
26
23
4
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
23
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate bathroomhot watergreat locationfirst floorsan pedronice hotelbeautiful lakegreat place to stayroom was cleantvhammockswifibedsroomslaundryshowersoap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 55 reviews
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We stayed in Nahual Maya for 1 night (we were staying in a different hotel in town, but we wanted to stay an extra night and they were booked up) We picked it because others in town recommended it. The rooms are squeaky clean with a nice big bathroom and great little deck area with hammock outside the room. The hotel is quieter than others in town, so perfect for out early morning shuttle out :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floors get a great view
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed there for two nights and it was perfect. Everyday cleaning, new towels and a lot of hammocks outside. A 2minutes walk to Panadock and about 10 to the other. The owner and stuff friendly and helpful. No english. A big parking area in front of the beautiful hotel.Wifi everywhere.

Room Tip: In the rooms upstairs you may see the lake.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This hotel couldn't be more centrally located in the heart of San Pedro. It's a slight premium in price over other hotels in the area but well deserved by the cleanliness and amenities offered. I strongly recommend the hotel.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank Ksalas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed here for 2 weeks with my wife in September of 2012 and really liked the hotel. It's located about a 5 minute walk from the pana dock - be careful though if one of the guys hanging out at the dock or bus stop "escort" you to the hotel then the hotel will have to pay them a small commision, which the hotel otherwise may give you as a discount.

Very clean rooms, with decent wifi (approx 150kbs download speed which I found to be good for lower priced hotels in Guatemala), the wifi did go down a couple of times while we were there but only for short periods of time. The cable tv had a couple of english channels - cnn and some movies I believe.

It didn't have the best view because it is located on the opposite side of the road from the lake, but you can see the lake from the second floor.

The hotel does not have a restaurant but there are plenty within a few minutes walk.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Cost is 150Q, with no view and in not so great location. Mansion del lago, tepepul kaan, casa blanca, casa lola and others are much better value for money, specially regarding the rooms in the 1st floor of nahual.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nuz81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews