We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tasty dinner and lots of beers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Clover

The Clover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Whistler, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great tasty dinner and lots of beers!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2014

Great prices and a really flavoursome dinner. We drank 2 litres of beer and had two very big meals and left very happy after paying a very reasonable price. Food took a while but it was a nice place to be so didn't mind at all! Would highly recommend. I was put off because of the whole "Irish pub" thing but the food is excellent.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    74
    16
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
88 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Standard Fare”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

We only had two nights in San Pedro, but chose this place to eat on the first as it looked pretty friendly.
It was quite quiet but nice all the same. I asked for a mojito, but the guy said he couldn't do one so made do with beer.
We had curry and a pizza (respectively). My wife's curry was pretty good to be fair. My pizza was okay. Nothing to especially fault it, but nothing special. The fillings were generous though.
So all in all, it was okay. Nothing bad to say, but nothing too memorable.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tom_JackAttack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A mixed experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

I will start by saying that I cannot fault the service of this place. The staff were really nice. For example, they didn't have any of the beer we wanted cold (it was their special) but she raced out and bought some cold from a nearby store so we could still have the special.

I ordered the club sandwich that was fairly standard. Not too memorable, but not bad. The chips that came with it though tasted like they had been cooked in off oil, just inedible (probably good for my waste line though).

My partner ordered the carrot soup, that was flavoured with ginger and tasted really clean, delicious and healthy. She was really impressed by it. She was also impressed by some of the Asian influences on the menu, but we didn't order any so we can't comment.

All in all, it was an average experience but I would have no trouble eating there again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Glen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
130 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“WOW, so good!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

My friend and I were so tired of bad food while traveling and went here for dinner one night. We were not disappointed. The food was brought out promptly, the management was nice, the restaurant was clean and quiet, and the food amazing!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chelssjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Tasty, filling, budget-friendly”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2014

I stopped by and had the irish beef stew--it was amazing! Big chunks of beef, potatoes and veggies, served in a cute garden environment. The staff were friendly, the food came out quickly, definitely recommend!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank travelingbadger2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Clover also viewed

San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to The Clover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing