We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place, great food”
Review of The Clover

The Clover
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place, great food”
Reviewed January 22, 2014

As an Irish man travelling, I tend to avoid Irish bars like the plague and I can't remember why we went here but I'm so glad we did. The owner is great craic and the food was really good. Also the only place in Central America you'll get poached eggs.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Uncle_Retrospective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    75
    17
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Pedro La Laguna, Guatemala
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“My Regular Hangout”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

In my two months plus in San Pedro, I became a regular at The Clover. I'm a fan of the Chicken Burger (with bacon and cheese), but they have a lot of good food on their menu at reasonable prices (for the Gringolandia area of San Pedro anyway). They also have good, dependable Wifi so I was a frequent visitor during the day when studying or updating my blog.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“came back and back”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

found it by mistake, and since then coming back and back all the time.
the tom yam soup is amazing, and huge.
the vegetarian options are great.
and the stuff is so nice, we asked for vegan changes, and every option from the menu was available to us.

prices are more then reasonable.
thnks!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenNun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bray, Ireland
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

Loved this place. Food was the best I found in Guatemala. Delicious Irish breakfast to start the day. A great variety of international dishes on the menu. Pizzas are great, steaks are great, curries are great. I ate here quite a bit and was never disappointed. Sometimes they have live music too so it's a great place to enjoy a few drinks and a chat with other travellers and the friendly staff. Bar well stocked up too, Irish whiskey's even available. Would highly recommend it.

Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
82 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place on any night”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in a few times for dessert, the chocolate brownie with ice cream was definitely worth it.
The staff are great, smiiley and are always busy, as they do table service here, very rare.
Live music sets a good chilled vibe to have a beer in the garden and chat with new found friends.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank toohotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Clover also viewed

San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
San Pedro La Laguna, Lake Atitlan
 

Been to The Clover? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing