We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house with an even better view”
other travelers have booked this property
gorgeous beaches
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
gorgeous beaches
pull up a chair in the yard and enjoy a view Fabulous sunset from patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
13 reviews
gorgeous beaches
pull up a chair in the yard and enjoy a view
Fabulous sunset from patio
humpback mother and calf
bedroom with beautiful hardwood finishes
open concept kitchen and living room
bedroom
livingroom
bedroom and bathroom view from kitchen
daybed for 5th persom
Bedroom with air-conditioning and ocean view
View from backyard
Hammocks and new patio furniture with ocean view
hammocks and lounge and back of house
Front of house
New patio furniture with ocean view. Newly planted lawn
Monkeys and other wildlife close by on hikes
Endless beaches and views along coastal trail
Fameous Drake Bay bridge into the jungle along coastal hiking trail
Owners favorite long day hike to Rio Claro along coastal trail. A cool fresh water swimming lagoon
Buttress roots of a jungle tree along the trail to Rio Claro
Toucans often seen on the property
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
shinysixg...
Auberry, California
1 review
“Fantastic house with an even better view”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The host was great and had a lot of information to offer about the area. The house was nice and the AC was invaluable. Though all of this was great the true highlight was the amazing view of the bay. Overall a fantastic experience that would be well worth repeating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks for the review, great to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jessijean
Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great stay in paradise”
Reviewed July 2, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Family of 5 with kids ages 8, 10 & 15.

We loved our stay at the Binya House. Great view of the ocean, close to grocery stores and restaurants, and had all the amenities we expected. We hiked the beach trail and went on many tours. It was A great location to be close to the departure areas for the tours. We enjoyed our coffee and breakfast on the patio every morning.

Alex was super helpful in attending to our needs and arranging transport back to Sierpe.

Thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2017
Thank you. We appreciate guests like you who take good care of our house and who like the wildlife in Drake. Safe travels
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jazzmynsa...
Fresno, California
2 reviews
“Paradise!”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Beautiful little home with the best view in Drake Bay! Air conditioned, clean, and perfect for a relaxing vacation get away! Right in the heart of town so everything is an easy walk away. Got hooked up with all the tours and locals as well; a dream vacation worth every penny! Pura Vida!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2017
Thanks for the kind words!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ktjnemo
Port Orange, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Best view in Town”
Reviewed January 1, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Truly the best view in town! The house was exactly as pictured. Very basic but functional and comfortable. The a/c in the bedrooms was a blessing, the humidity is killer. The wifi didn't work during our stay but the entire town was having varying degrees of trouble with it. I enjoyed the week of disconnect! The house is right at the edge of town, which is a pro for getting supplies, going to the different restaurants, and getting to tour meeting places but also a con as typical life goes on with the sounds of daily living (building, music, dirt bikes). We had a variety of birds, including a parrot and couple of scarlet macaws visit the yard, as well as a resident iguana, and a bat sleeping for the day on the fence. I did have a little trouble getting a hold of the owners during the week or so before arrival which made me a little nervous but all was good. The owner and the caretaker, Hank, checked in now and then from the house next door and were helpful without being at all intrusive. Overall, very satisfied with everything and would recommend this house.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christy A
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Over priced, beautiful view, inaccurate info.”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

$75.00 a night is too much for a minimally furnished bungalow. No comfortable seating inside or out. Not enough fans, it is hot, worse you are not told electricity does go out for hours and days. If you have to have electricity for instance for a medical condition beware. A generated should be provided, air-conditioning is a must at that price. It is primitive camping with walls.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 3, 2015
The guest stayed for 2 nights of her 15 night reservation. Drakes Bay had a power failure and she was unable to use her C-pap machine for her severe sleep apnea and requested a refund. Because of her medical condition we suggested that she find a large hotel with a back up generator and refunded her money, less 2 nights rent and the Trip Advisor Service Fee, promptly to her PayPal Account. For some reason she found it necessary to make us wrong.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nikki142
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A little piece of paradise”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great place to stay. We had scarlet macaws in the tree in the backyard nearly every day. Great views of the ocean with an easy walk to restaurants, grocery markets, and the beach. The house is well equipped with fans, which really help with the heat and humidity. The wifi signal was better here than at the hotel we stayed in at San Jose near the airport. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul B
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed March 4, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

If you want a great bungalow, great location in the village, amazing views, 5 minute walk to the beach..."Look no further!!" You found it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing