We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Margarita's Marisqueria
Ranked #13 of 14 Restaurants in Drake Bay
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Fantastic civiche and patacones.

Great location too.

Ignore his lack of cheer and the food's worth it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TalesFromFarOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    27
    13
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Authentic Costa Rican Food”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Went here for lunch after scuba diving and LOVED the food. The flavor, the quantity, the service and the cost.. all five stars. Really a wonderful surprise in such an isolated small town. The best lunch we've had in Costa Rica so far on our vacation.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dkuik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Tasty Casado And Music!”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This place is just a bit down the street from the main area. The casado with shrimps was burst with delicious flavors. The plate was substantial. Also had the fresh papaya juice which was very good and refreshing.

People were very friendly and I even got to meet a local to enjoy a drink with.

Upon finishing it started pouring rain and as much as I enjoyed the nature, they gave me a big giant garbage bag so my phone and I would not get totally soaked.

And this place blasted some of the best Bachata and other upbeat music.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TaminatorSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perez Zeledon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best food!”
Reviewed June 9, 2014 via mobile

Best management and service! Drop by and discover what really sea food means! Give a chance to the combination of typical and International taste! Our even ask for a dish on your own! The staff will prepare it!

Helpful?
Thank mani33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierpe, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool rustic Restaurante»»in Drake Bay”
Reviewed June 5, 2014 via mobile

It is a rustic restaurant near the beach with good choices in seafood, pasta and meat meal, the attention and the place is an excellent meeting place to enjoy with friends, with your partner or better yet with family,

Helpful?
Thank Tyson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Margarita's Marisqueria also viewed

 
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
 
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Margarita's Marisqueria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing