We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great "Locals" Hangout” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Jade Mar

Restaurante Jade Mar
Osa Peninsula Drake Bay | Bahia Drake, Drake Bay 60503, Costa Rica
506 7202 4148
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 12 Restaurants in Drake Bay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mexican, Chinese, South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Waitstaff
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great "Locals" Hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We were lucky enough to watch a Costa Rican futbol game when we visited. The staff was very friendly the food was very good and the environment was very energetic. Of course, the energy was largely due to the game but Jade Mar created a wonderful setting. It's located in the center of town and the locals seemed to be great friends with the owner because everyone spoke highly of him.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank AddyB00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
North Wales, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Delicious food for a great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

The food was fantastic and fresh. My friends and I got arroz con mariscos (seafood and rice) and the portion was so big I couldn't even finish my plate! For 4000 colones! ($8)
They also offered us a delicious fruit cake on the house. The restaurant has a very clean and inviting atmosphere, a must try!

Helpful?
Thank OlsenkdNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food and great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Nice owner bought this place 4 months ago. Great fresh food and nice service. Got a dessert from the house just to let us know this local dish. You must visit if you are in drake bay!

Helpful?
1 Thank Martine v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very good food, restaurant nice and clean.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

we really enjoyed the food, the menu had all sorts of fresh dishes. We actually saw the fisherman bring a fresh Red Snapper personally, this is what I love about Costa Rica.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raffaellalavitabella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing food, service, atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We ate here twice during our two day stay in Drake Bay. Jade Mar has a draw due to its cleanliness and hip decor. The service is excellent; the menu selection enticing and what we ordered exceeded expectations. Definitely have at least one meal during your stay in Drake Bay.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Jade Mar also viewed

 

Been to Restaurante Jade Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing