We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corcovado”

Corcovado Info Center
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Drake Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Corcovado Info Center is a tour operator located in Drake Bay, owned by Kenneth Mora Mendoza, tour guide with over ten years of extensive experience and knowledge of the Corcovado National Park, Cano Island and the Osa Peninsula. We are specialists in overnight trips to the Corcovado National Park where you can see amazing wildlife, forest and beautiful nature. Also we do many other tours in the area, such as whale and dolphin watching, snorkeling at Cano Island, Terraba-Sierpe Mangrove Forest excursions and more. Contact us if you would like to have a great experience in the National Park.
Denver, CO
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Corcovado”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Wonderful ecological experience. Can get crowded if the cruise ships all show up at the same time. Go early in the day.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank StephenJBop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    123
    36
    8
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing hiking and wildlife”
Reviewed March 9, 2014

Tons of wildlife. The park is known to have the best wildlife in Costa Rica and it didn't disappoint!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank April K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great guides and interesting hike”
Reviewed March 6, 2014

Walking through the lowland rain forest during dry season. stay on the paths! Saw a fer-du-lance and it was so well camouflaged it took me an entire minute to see it! Saw vultures, 3 kinds of monkeys, heard the 4th (howlers), not as many birds as I expected, and a sleeping tapir. All in all, I do recommend it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank a2z_travelerSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lemont, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“a visit to Corcovado National Park”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We took a half day tour of Corcovado National park with our guide from La Paloma, Randall. This guy has the eyes of a hawk! We saw quite a few birds, and mammals (including sloths). Randall has a broad range of expertiese including botany, ecology, ornithology, etc. The lunch consisted of sandwiches, fresh fruit and beverages. Basically, all you could eat.

This is a great trip and one I highly recommend to the "naturalists" out there, as well as the casual visitor.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank heron48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada City, California
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great tours in Drake”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

They had a wide variety of tours and they were easy to work with. Best snorkeling I've ever experienced. In addition, we did a hike in Corcovado which was awesome as well. Both guides were great!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Solar J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corcovado Info Center also viewed

Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
Carate, Corcovado National Park
 

Been to Corcovado Info Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing