We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Become one with nature” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Corcovado Info Center

Corcovado Info Center
Aguijitas, Drake Bay, Costa Rica
506 8846 4734
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 21 things to do in Drake Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Corcovado Info Center is a tour operator located in Drake Bay, owned by Kenneth Mora Mendoza, tour guide with over ten years of extensive experience and knowledge of the Corcovado National Park, Cano Island and the Osa Peninsula. We are specialists in overnight trips to the Corcovado National Park where you can see amazing wildlife, forest and beautiful nature. Also we do many other tours in the area, such as whale and dolphin watching, snorkeling at Cano Island, Terraba-Sierpe Mangrove Forest excursions and more. Contact us if you would like to have a great experience in the National Park.
Blankenberge, Belgium
1 review
“Become one with nature”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

I visited Drake Bay for the first time in july 2012. We always arrange our trips with a travel agency from Holland. They are experts in recommending the best hotels, fly tickets, excursions, ... That's how we find out about Corcovado Info Centre.

A tour can stand or fall with a good guide. There are a lot of locals who work as a guide, but how to find the best ones?
The owner of the Info Centre, Kenneth, only works with motivated, professional guides. They know the region like their own pocket! We were lucky to have Adrian, a talented animal spotter! I asked him if he's never getting used to the wildlife. His answer was: "Nature is different every day. We always see the wildlife in a different situation. No, I could never get used to this or get bored".
We went on a day tour to Sirena. A place that National Geographic called " the most biologically intense place on Earth" and this is no exaggeration! We saw the 4 monkey species found in CR, baird's tapirs, sloths, snakes, all types of birds, peccaries, ... and so much more! A paradise for everybody who's appreciates nature as it is!
Because the lack of time, we couldn't do the overnight. This summer I'm going back. Maybe I'll have the chance to do the overnight and come as close to nature as you can get!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank chakalamakanaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“so much life”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

i went and visited serena station and saw so much wild life, it was a truly amazing experience. our guide was so knowledgeable and enthusiastic. i loved every minute of it and didn't want to leave.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank serenaaurora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
102 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Pristine tropical forest”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We traveled to to the Osa Peninsula primarily to hike one of the last remaining primary-forests. What made this an incomparable experience was actually seeing some of the rarest and most beautiful animals I had only read about in brochures, including the scarlet macaws and the rare Baird's tapir. We came into the park at the Serena Station. While the hike itself was not too strenuous, even for a "senior" like me, the heat was stifling. Most of the hiking trails were in the shade, so it was doable. Our guide made sure that we had every opportunity to take photos and gave excellent background info on the animals. This is a park where you can really get up close and personal with the wildlife. What a unique and grand experience....now that I am back in cooler weather.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeeB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hingham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Serena Station”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My family and I did a day hike around the Serena Station. We saw MANY animals! Very easy hiking. Highly recommend! Our guide Alberto was super knowledgeable and great with our kids!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kholovacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hike in Corovado was amazing and our guide, Daniel Farnandez (dannatureguide@yahoo.com) made it the day trip adventure. We saw monkeys, birds, butterflies, dolphins, sloths, bull sharks and a host of other things that escape me now. It was an amazing day!!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ranhar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corcovado Info Center also viewed

Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
Carate, Corcovado National Park
 
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Corcovado Info Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing