We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great day”

Corcovado Info Center
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Drake Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Corcovado Info Center is a tour operator located in Drake Bay, owned by Kenneth Mora Mendoza, tour guide with over ten years of extensive experience and knowledge of the Corcovado National Park, Cano Island and the Osa Peninsula. We are specialists in overnight trips to the Corcovado National Park where you can see amazing wildlife, forest and beautiful nature. Also we do many other tours in the area, such as whale and dolphin watching, snorkeling at Cano Island, Terraba-Sierpe Mangrove Forest excursions and more. Contact us if you would like to have a great experience in the National Park.
Harrisonburg, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great day”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hike in Corovado was amazing and our guide, Daniel Farnandez (dannatureguide@yahoo.com) made it the day trip adventure. We saw monkeys, birds, butterflies, dolphins, sloths, bull sharks and a host of other things that escape me now. It was an amazing day!!!

Visited February 2013
Thank Ranhar2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
76 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“camping and trekking”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Had a great day and a bit trekking with Kenneth-he is a true local! Managed to spot heaps of birds and animals but not the elusive cats! It was a bit expensive considering what the NP actually charge for camping, gear and food-the guiding was good though

Visited April 2013
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jungle Wonderland”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

It is not the Info Center I am commenting on but the Corcovado Park itself. Wonderful trails, and lots of animals, snakes, monkeys and birds. A good guide is a must.

Visited April 2013
Thank rpeyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great tour by Estefan”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

My husband and I went on the day hike around the Sirena station, and it was great. The 1-hr boat rides to and from were rough on the ocean waves going very fast in a little boat, so if you have a bad back or neck, I wouldn't advise this trip. Once we got to land, we started seeing animals right away. We saw all 4 species of monkeys: spider, white-faced, howler, and squirrel. We also saw a lot of fascinating insects, agouti, and coatis. Our guide was great, and the experience with the office to set up the reservation was professional and without glitches.

Visited April 2013
Thank veggi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great Corcovado park trip but snorkelling trip disappointing.”
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

If I was marking the tour centre just based on the corcovado national park tour i'd give them 5 stars. We did the tour with Roy and he was very informative and we saw loads of animals. Would definitely recommend doing this trip. However we booked a snorkelling trip for the day after. We were picked up 2 hours later than we were told it would start, the lady said she had tried to inform us- but obviously not very hard as our hotel was only 2 mins from the centre. The trip wasn't great, we were left on a beach for an hour whilst the rest of the boat did a dive and we didn't see much on our one snorkel. We also had booked a transfer boat to sierpe which didn't turn up the next day. Overall bad organisation and i would recommend people book though their hotels rather than this tour company.

4 Thank LizSlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
corcovadoinfocenter, Propietario at Corcovado Info Center, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Hi Elizabeth

Thank you for the comment that you left us, comments like that make us get better every time and not commit the same mistakes again. Just so you know the trip to Caño was run by another company not us, and we make clear of that when we spoken to you and Emillie give you money back because you were not happy about the tour. Also you say that you didn't get your transportation to Sierpe and that you have to pay again, we offer you to give you your money back, but you told us in your last e-mail that you got the money back from the captain with the gold chains(Alexander) that proves that we did organize the transport to Sierpe for you and that if you had to wait or they didn't pick you up it was not our mistake. When we arrange that transfer to Sierpe we do it as a favor to the captains and to the people who need it, we don't make any money from it and these is what we get, a bad comment! But thanks any ways!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corcovado Info Center also viewed

Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
Carate, Corcovado National Park

Been to Corcovado Info Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing