We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book a Stay + Win a Getaway Book your hotel on TripAdvisor and you could win a great trip!

“Great Guide” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Corcovado Info Center

Corcovado Info Center
Ranked #3 of 25 things to do in Drake Bay
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Corcovado Info Center is a tour operator located in Drake Bay, owned by Kenneth Mora Mendoza, tour guide with over ten years of extensive experience and knowledge of the Corcovado National Park, Cano Island and the Osa Peninsula. We are specialists in overnight trips to the Corcovado National Park where you can see amazing wildlife, forest and beautiful nature. Also we do many other tours in the area, such as whale and dolphin watching, snorkeling at Cano Island, Terraba-Sierpe Mangrove Forest excursions and more. Contact us if you would like to have a great experience in the National Park.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We struggled initially with another operator who was to provide a 3 day hike into the Corcovado. Kenneth Mora responded to this crisis and help arranged all transportation there. Once there he was a very knowledgeable guide and provided exceptional service with fantastic pictures, and in spite of having to attend to business the last day of our trip arranged for another great guide to hike us out of the park. We definitely will rebook with Kenneth who is currently helping us plan the next trip.

Visited February 2013
Thank bhanec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

I showed up at Drake Bay without any plans or hotel reservations; I was winging it. So many hotels, restaurants, tours and things to do in Drake Bay- how did I choose the best ones for me? Simple! I got the low down from a super helpful gal named Emelie at the Corcovado Info Center. Even if they couldn't organize a tour they could recommend other tour guides. I found this place on my first day of a 6 day stay in this area. So glad I did!

Visited February 2013
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Kenneth is a fabulous guide”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 13, 2013

Ken Mora was our guide in SIrena.He went out of his way to make our experience truly memorable ensuring we saw as much as possible.He is hard working and devoted to customer care and studying nature.He is genuinely enthused when he sees something new;taking care to photograph for his own records any interesting encounter.Use Ken and tell him what you would like to see..Nature has no guarantees but Ken will really try his best to show you what is out there.Ken misses nothing..The night hike searching for snakes was fantastic.

Visited March 2012
Thank warice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

We did an overnight tour in Sirena with Kenneth and it was great.
He is a very good guide, giving a lot of explanations and very patient.
We were 3 girls and he took very good care of us : good food, lovely decoration of our table, clean sheets.
Unforgettable experience ! Thank you Kenneth !!

Thank stephplayaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Jungle tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We were able to see about seven animals on the endangered list. It was a long 5 hour hike and it was really humid since it had rained the night before so if you aren't good with the humidity go on the 3 hour tour you'll still see plenty of animals.

Visited January 2013
Thank sharklover2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Corcovado Info Center also viewed

Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
Carate, Corcovado National Park

Been to Corcovado Info Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing