We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to eat”

Ranked #5 of 15 Restaurants in Drake Bay
Cuisines: Costa Rican
Restaurant details
Oslo
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good place to eat”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Nice place to eat. The fish, chicken, pork and salads we ordered were all tasty, had good seasoning and were served real fast. The shakes were very good and I learned a new great recipe for a salad dressing.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank maria4luck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    43
    21
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious food”
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Very delicious sea bass and fast service.I didn't like the white lighting and the loud music that came from the church next door.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bernadettephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good food”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The food was great. They even cooked the fish we caught on our fishing trip. The staff was friendly and the restaurant was clean.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank juliebsail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
81 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Awesome food with Tico Flavor”
Reviewed March 8, 2012

What an awesome place. This place was mentioned to us by our hotel and they could not have been more spot on. After our first taste of there food we ended up eating here several more times while in Drakes Bay. One strong recommendation especially if you are only going to eat here once is that you must order is the whole fish... WOW!!! This snapper was huge had had awesome flavor and was done perfectly. I have to truly say it was one of the best tasting fish I have had while in Costa Rica. On another visit we had a casado which over filled the plate, and the tostones are to die for...You can't go wrong by eating here , and if you make it to Drake's bay you will see that there are not many places to chose from so make sure and make a vista here you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bombero590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing offends, nothing delights”
Reviewed March 2, 2012

The fish was nice, the rice in the casado (rice & beans) very average, service slow, but that is to be expected around here. The natural juices were very nice. After two meals here, as mostly vegetarians we ran out of things to eat and chose to eat across the street instead.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BalageTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda Mar y Bosque Restaurant also viewed

 
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
Drake Bay, Osa Peninsula
 

Been to Soda Mar y Bosque Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing