We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best eats period!@”
Review of El Pescado Loco

El Pescado Loco
Ranked #1 of 51 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: El Pescado Loco provides Dominical with a fast, fresh and friendly option serving up the area's best Fish & Chips, Fish Tacos, Shrimp Tacos, Veggie Tacos and Salads. Set in a relaxed atmosphere located on the river with covered seating to escape the heat while you enjoy your food. To keep up to date on our daily specials, salad of the day and various promotions, follow us!
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

Had the blackened shrimp tacos with homemade chips and guacamol and the beer battered fish sandwich with fries, all I can say is that food is absolutely amazing!!! Absolutely to good to miss!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank TimMcNaughton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescado Loco D, Owner at El Pescado Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yo TimMcNaughton!
Thanks for the superb review. Glad you loved it!
Get back here next year for some more eats brah!

B&H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (504)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 504 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2019 via mobile

Many a taco I have had in my travels but few as good as the ones that are served at El Pescado Loco. Fresh food and a welcoming greeting from the staff and owners make this little spot at the entry of Dominical a must stop.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank F8562LQpaulr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescado Loco D, Owner at El Pescado Loco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hey F8562LQpaulr!
Thanks for the great review. We appreciate those who appreciate good food!
Come see us next visit....

B&H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

Had two fish sandwiches (one grilled, one fried) which contained VERY little fish. Served on Wonder Bread type rolls. Tasted mostly of mayo/cabbage. Flavor was a disappointment. Not a good value.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BIGMACjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescado Loco D, Owner at El Pescado Loco, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hola BIGMACjr!
Wow...sorry to hear your experience was short of expectations! Did you mention anything to our staff? We always like to know if your expectations don't reflect our reputation. We always strive to provide high quality and good value for your money. Most people RAVE about our sandwiches so to see your review was a shocker to us!

Please drop back into EPL on your next visit and let's see about changing your mind!

Safe travels and Pura Vida!!!!

B&H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2019 via mobile

Stopped by on our way to Quepos to try the fish tacos. Absolutely great, so glad we visited. Tried the blackened, grilled, and battered. All very good, fresh and very tasty. Also recommend the onion rings and fries. A must stop place for great good and very friendly folks. Thank you

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank 631DavidW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescado Loco D, Owner at El Pescado Loco, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2019

Hey 631DavidW!!!!

Thanks for poppin in! We strive for fresh and tasty and appreciate your kind words!

Safe travels!

B&H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Very tasty and fresh fish! It was cheap if you compare it to other places in Dominical. We wanted to get fish and chips but they recommended the fish sandwich. I’m glad we followed their advice because it was delicious.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ManuelS3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescado Loco D, Owner at El Pescado Loco, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hey ManuelIS3096
Thanks for taking the time to review our little shack!
We LOVE the sandwich too....can't wait to have another!!!!!

Pura Vida amigos...... B&H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pescado Loco also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Pescado Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing