We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish sandwich and Fries”
Review of El Pescado Loco

El Pescado Loco
Ranked #1 of 50 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch
Description: El Pescado Loco provides Dominical with a fast, fresh and friendly option serving up the area's best Fish & Chips, Fish Tacos, Shrimp Tacos, Veggie Tacos and Salads. Set in a relaxed atmosphere located on the river with covered seating to escape the heat while you enjoy your food. To keep up to date on our daily specials, salad of the day and various promotions, follow us!
Reviewed April 21, 2019 via mobile

Very tasty and fresh fish! It was cheap if you compare it to other places in Dominical. We wanted to get fish and chips but they recommended the fish sandwich. I’m glad we followed their advice because it was delicious.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank ManuelS3096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescado Loco D, Owner at El Pescado Loco, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hey ManuelIS3096
Thanks for taking the time to review our little shack!
We LOVE the sandwich too....can't wait to have another!!!!!

Pura Vida amigos...... B&H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 501 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2019

Very outgoing and friendly service from the (American?) guy who owns this place. Husband had a very generous portion of fish & chips. I had their unique take on ceviche, which is topped with coconut cream (comes off a bit Thai tasting). Great prices and the feel is totally dominical (surfer bohemian vibe). No inside seating (just the cooking happens inside) - nor is it needed. Cute outdoor space.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank wunderkuken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescado Loco D, Owner at El Pescado Loco, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2019

Hey wunderkuken!
Thanks very much for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to pop in for some eats!
Be sure to come by next vacay.....

From your two fave Canadians....(lolz).....B&H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2019

Owner was there, and sat out and chatted with us for a long time. Great Company, but AMAZING Fish and Shrimp Tacos. Our Friend thought it was the best meal he had all in Costa Rica. Big portions, great price, fast/casual, and the BEST French Fries ever. Deserving of a top rank

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank rachelhC955YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescado Loco D, Owner at El Pescado Loco, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2019

Hey rachelhC955YZ!!!!
Sooooo glad you guys stopped by for some eats.
Great chatting with you and LOVE that you LOVED our food.
We appreciate the time you took to share your opinion with everyone!

Be well....and Pura Vida!

B&H

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

Salads (tomato and arugula) and tacos (shrimp and fish)excellent. Make sure you ask if the ice tea is made fresh that day if so it’s really good. Run by a nice family.

Date of visit: February 2019
Thank chrisfromthecape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescado Loco D, Owner at El Pescado Loco, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Hey chrisfromthecape...thanks for poppin in to see us!
We just made a fresh batch of our tea......COME BACK!!!!

See you next visit and thanks for the review eh!

H&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2019 via mobile

This was the best lunch we had during our week on the central pacific coast. Definitely go!! The blackened shrimp tacos and fries are amazing and the staff is friendly. Fish tacos were tasty too!

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank COLZ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Pescado Loco D, Owner at El Pescado Loco, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2019

Hey COLZ123!
We appreciate the time you took to review our joint!
We strive to be best and guest like you MAKE us BEST!
Hope your travels were safe and that you will pop in to see us next visit!

H&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Pescado Loco also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to El Pescado Loco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing