We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brisas del Paraiso is truly Paradise”
Review of Paradise Breezes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dominical
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Breezes
Certificate of Excellence
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brisas del Paraiso is truly Paradise”
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Our family of 6 adults (22-60 years old) stayed at the largest of the villas during the last week of December 2009. We have rented villas in other countries, but never rented one that was as wonderful as this. The view of the Pacific ocean was magnificent, the wild birds beautiful, and environs luscious. The villa is built into the side of a mountain to maximize privacy. I would expect to see a villa as beautiful and contemporary in design as this on the side of a mountain in southern California, but not in Central America. The gym facility has everything -- including a climb back up to the villa that is a challenge and itself a good workout. The concierge was available whenever needed and handled all of our scheduling requests. We never had reason to try any of the restaurants because the cook was so wonderful, and we booked extra massages after the firts one because the masseur made us feel so good. My only concern with recommending this villa is that it will become so popular that it won't be available when we want to return.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rgordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
20
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2009

This place is absolutely amazing. Perched up on the hill you get to live in the jungle and experience nature while still enjoying the luxuries of home. Excellent place to sit back and relax or go on adventures (zip lining, surfing, national parks etc). The staff is extremely accomodating and friendly. The staff offers great advice and expertise on the surrounding area and tips on how to get the most of your Costa Rican experience.
Typical day: Wake up to the sounds of birds chirping, drink some costa rican coffee, start reading until the sun rises, go floating in the pool, eat some lunch, go to the beach return for a hot shower delicious dinner and wine...absolutely lovely. Just go, you won't regret it!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naturelvr7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI BEACH
1 review
Reviewed December 17, 2009

It has been 2 years since my last stay at Paradise Breezes and I could not imagine that it could top my last visit and it did. For starters, the newly paved road made for a quicker and easier drive from the airport and has also allowed just a quick 30 minute drive in to Quepos to enjoy and wonderful dinner. The onsite gym is a great addition and and a terrific massage. The chef prepared several spectacular meals that would please the most discerning palete. Horseback riding on the unspoiled beach was truly a highlight of this visit and certaily not to be missed. This is truly a trip of a lifetime for anyone and we look forward to our next visit. The secret is out so I would recomend booking way in advance.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MIABTRAVELER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 15, 2009

Paradise Breezes compund of luxury homes with on site concierge service is the best place to stay in Costa Rica.. Bar none. It is rare to find such accomodations in an area that is still unspoiled by development. We stayed in Exotica house and the vistas from there were spectacular. This extremely private setting is right off the main road. The 4 bedroon homes are each very private as well- The rooms are well appointed with a zen-far east/W hotel/modern elegant feel. ipod docks are everywhere-wireless internet and satelite TV remind you that civization still exists somewhere else. Well situated we were a short distance away from Domical a rustic seaside village chockful of ecotourists and-surfers where great guac, great thai ,great marguaritas, and great waves abound. In the other direction lies Quepos about 30 minutes away where you can spend the day at Manuel Antonio National park and then eat / drink at a number of high end establishemnts that cater to a larger crowd. We drank Blueberry marguaritas in a hollowed out plane -followed by a meal at Kapi kapi (haute cuisine that rivals the best out there - truly) OR NOT: You can stay in your house at Paradise Breezes and never leave. The on site concierge service is amazing -The faciltiy set up an in house chef that whipped an amazing meal from fresh local ingredients,an in house massage which was better than the massage I got at canyon Ranch, They also arranged a number of off property eco tours ( zip lining, horseback riding) i checked a lot off my bucket list this vacation. It is one Ill never forget!!!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank razcito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2009

We traveled over Thanksgiving holiday to Paradise Breezes, and although our trip began a bit shaky with lost passports---Carlos immediately took charge and led the way for our issue of temporary passports back to US!!! Carlos just does an amazing job for this property and we came away feeling like we made a new, dear friend!! I know our teens feel they have a new best friend for life and spent much of their time yelling for Carlos to come join them from our balcony!!!
Property is really beautiful and so well kept! Beds are great and sheets so comfortable!! House is kept very clean with daily housekeeping!!
Horseback ride to falls was a great experience, and horses were more than just your average trail ride! Got to run them a bit , so that was a plus!!
Dominical is a surf town, and teens enjoyed that as well! Don't miss Tortilla Flats--food is great!!
Paradise Breezes is a wonderful place and would definitely recommend!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1jki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
Reviewed November 8, 2009

The villa is amazing in every aspect.The rooms are beautifully and tastefully decorated.The location is great as lots of things to do is within 30 min drive.There is even your own gym(should you wish to get fit whilst you are on holiday.)
We found the on-site-manager very helpful in every aspect and was keen to help in any way.We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will certainly return!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLMCairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
1 review
Reviewed October 21, 2009

Fantastic, Romantic, Luxurious

Fabulous and striking tropical and environmental retreat. Choose to chill or explore the unspoiled landscape. Staff will provide for all needs.

Don't stay less than 10 days or 2 weeks or you'll regret it, I know, it happened to me!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cpschachter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dominical
3.6 mi away
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical
6.9 mi away
Villas Alturas
Villas Alturas
#4 of 14 in Dominical
418 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Diuwak
Hotel Diuwak
#11 of 14 in Dominical
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Villas Rio Mar
Villas Rio Mar
#3 of 14 in Dominical
574 reviews
4.4 mi away
Waterfall Villas
Waterfall Villas
#6 of 14 in Dominical
213 reviews
13.1 mi away
Oxygen Jungle Villas
Oxygen Jungle Villas
#1 of 12 in Uvita
607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Breezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Breezes

Property: Paradise Breezes
Address: | Dominical 5km noth Police check point, Dominical, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Dominical
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 27 Specialty Lodging in Dominical
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Rican Luxury - If your vacation dreams have ever included a villa in the Costa Rican jungle - you'll relish the new Paradise! Paradise Breezes is a 10 acre luxury vacation villa destination on Costa Rica's central pacific coast. The 3 - 4 bedroom villas and single Studio are set overlooking the pacific coast surrounded by lush tropical jungle just 1 km (as the Toucan flies) from the beach at Dominical, Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Breezes Costa Rica/Dominical

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing