We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise”
Review of Paradise Breezes

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dominical
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Paradise Breezes
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2011

What a wonderful week we had from zip lining Hacienda Baru, horseback riding to the falls, snorkeling Cano Island and surfing, It could not have been better. The house is perfect- relaxing by the pool with music at the end of each day enjoying the sunset. Edgardo was so helpful with all the excursions. Will definitely recommend Villla Cristal. The Dorazio Family. Haddonfield N.J.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kim d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (151)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

104 - 110 of 151 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2011

Amazing villas that are located off the freeway in a secluded plot of land. The groundskeeper was very helpful in securing us the horse tour up the the Nauyaca waterfall (which you must do!!!). I swear we didn't want to leave. We had gotten so comfortable there that it was hard (and sad) to leave.

Amazing views of Dominical as well!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shroshro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

We (family of 4 including a 17 and 22 year old) stayed in Villa Cristal at Paradise Breezes the week of April 16th and absolutely loved it! The villa was spotless when we checked in and was stocked with everything a guest could ever need! The furnishings and all of the linens were of the highest quality. The open floor plan and all of the windows provided great views of the rainforest and the ocean. Having our own private infinity pool was awesome and so relaxing! Edgardo, the property manager, was very knowledgeable of the area and emailed helpful information in advance of our trip such as detailed directions from San Jose airport to Paradise Breezes, locations of grocery stores, etc. I highly recommend Paradise Breezes to anyone who enjoys a relaxing, tropical vacation with complete privacy in a tranquil setting!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamandKurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2011

We stayed in Villa Pacifica for one month and it was absolutely amazing! Everything was perfect from the view, amenities to the great staff! I can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NV8884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

I stayed at Villa Exotica in Paradise Breezes for a month while learning medical spanish in playa de Dominical. I was amazed from the moment I walked into the villa. There is a balcony overlooking the ocean from every floor of the villa. The furniture and decor of the house looks brand new. I stayed in the villa with five other people, but it does not feel in the least bit cramped. With the music playing from speakers both inside and outside the villa, relaxing in the pool or hottub while watching the sunset became a necessary every day activity. The house was equipped with everything that you may need, and is about a 5 minute car drive from the beach and the town of Dominical. The management and maid service is very responsive to any concerns that we have.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skim88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Paradise Breezes was definitely one of the most beautiful places we have ever stayed at. The people, the food, the atmosphere... everything was just PERFECT! And Rafael was an angel, he made our trip the best it could possibly be. We never wanted to leave. Boston seemed like a world away from our little piece of Paradise at Brisas del Paraiso and what a perfect name for this place...it really is paradise. Beach, rainforest, waterfalls, animals, and a truly beautiful villa. We will truly miss this place and all of the welcoming,caring and kind people - our new tico friends! We will definitely be back & we can't wait !!!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megmurphy818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

I traveled to Paradise Breezes with a group of medical students for a Medical Spanish Class in Dominical, and after a day of traveling, there were shrieks of pure joy upon driving up to the villas. We rented Exotica, Buena Vista, and Pacifica, all for an entire month, and all three were equally breath taking. The villas were the most luxurious places I ever stayed in. Infinity pools, hot tubs, BBQ's, balconies, tiled floors, brand new kitchens etc, this place has every amenity you could ever want; even a private fitness center! The views were absolutely incredible, and there has been nothing more relaxing than enjoying a drink by the pool or on the balconies while watching the sunset. The staff including the concierge Edgardo and maid staff were first rate. Any advice we needed for activites was taken care of and every afternoon the villas looked like the first day we arrived thanks to the excellent maid staff. Stewart Stein was the sales manager who helped us make it all happen, and he bears no resemblance to any salesman I have ever worked with; everything he promised and said was absolutely true, even more so than he could have described. Organizing a group of 15 people for a month long trip may seem like a daunting task; however, he met us every step of the way and truly facilitated the process. His exact words to me when we first began the process were, "these villas will be the nicest places you will have ever stayed," and there is no question his words held true and actually exceeded our expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfilopei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dominical hotels
3.6 mi away
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical
2.9 mi away
Villas Rio Mar
Villas Rio Mar
#3 of 14 in Dominical
626 reviews
4.4 mi away
Waterfall Villas
Waterfall Villas
#6 of 14 in Dominical
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Albergue Alma de Hatillo
Albergue Alma de Hatillo
#7 of 14 in Dominical
106 reviews
3.1 mi away
Rio Lindo Resort
Rio Lindo Resort
#11 of 14 in Dominical
104 reviews
3.9 mi away
Roca Verde
Roca Verde
#8 of 14 in Dominical
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paradise Breezes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paradise Breezes

Address: | Dominical 5km noth Police check point, Dominical, Costa Rica
Phone Number:
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Dominical
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 26 Specialty Lodging in Dominical
Price Range: $300 - $525 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Costa Rican Luxury - If your vacation dreams have ever included a villa in the Costa Rican jungle - you'll relish the new Paradise! Paradise Breezes is a 10 acre luxury vacation villa destination on Costa Rica's central pacific coast. The 3 - 4 bedroom villas and single Studio are set overlooking the pacific coast surrounded by lush tropical jungle just 1 km (as the Toucan flies) from the beach at Dominical, Costa Rica. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Paradise Breezes Costa Rica/Dominical

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing