We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
49
30
10
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
30
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach costa rica per night rooms are comfortable waves rocks jungle
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 97 reviews
Reviewed July 21, 2016

Michael, the owner, is a very friendly and helpful person. He has a very helpful staff. The location is beautiful and located right on the beach. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It is very close to wonderful activities.

Room tip: Beautiful view from the restaurant and reception area
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JimandJanFitzgerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Wife and friend enjoyed a good time.
Cold beer, pizza and some the best musicians In the area.
There musicianship was just incredible to say the least.
We always have good when we go.
Right on the beach. Good afternoon stop.
If u want to have a fun time this the place to go.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank kleffler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016

The hotel/rest. was great. Have been there many times and it gets better each time. Great live music on thrusday and fridays right on the beach! It has great access and is outside of town just enough to be peaceful yet close to everything.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We walked the beach at low tide to Roca Verde. This is a nice resort that seems to sit all by itself. We ordered a few beers to cool us off and noticed they had a ping pong table. We played a few games and then went to settle up. Unfortunately we were a bit short on cash. The bartender understood and said it wasn't a problem and that we could come back to pay the tab. We went back to our house and returned with the money and tipped the bartender well for being so understanding. It's nice when people are very understanding and trusting. It wouldn't happen like that in the states.

Roca Verde is also a great place to catch some live music. They had a great band on Friday night.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 994coreyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

We are staying across main route between Dominical and Uvita from this establishment. It is on the beach and we wanted to see it up close. We visited on a Friday evening which turned out to the night a group of professional musicians performed!! The food was great but the music was spectacular. I am looking forward to returning to Roca Verde!

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank dmarng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews