We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (97)
Filter reviews
97 results
Traveler rating
49
30
10
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
30
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach costa rica per night rooms are comfortable waves rocks jungle
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 97 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016

The hotel/rest. was great. Have been there many times and it gets better each time. Great live music on thrusday and fridays right on the beach! It has great access and is outside of town just enough to be peaceful yet close to everything.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We walked the beach at low tide to Roca Verde. This is a nice resort that seems to sit all by itself. We ordered a few beers to cool us off and noticed they had a ping pong table. We played a few games and then went to settle up. Unfortunately we were a bit short on cash. The bartender understood and said it wasn't a problem and that we could come back to pay the tab. We went back to our house and returned with the money and tipped the bartender well for being so understanding. It's nice when people are very understanding and trusting. It wouldn't happen like that in the states.

Roca Verde is also a great place to catch some live music. They had a great band on Friday night.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 994coreyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

We are staying across main route between Dominical and Uvita from this establishment. It is on the beach and we wanted to see it up close. We visited on a Friday evening which turned out to the night a group of professional musicians performed!! The food was great but the music was spectacular. I am looking forward to returning to Roca Verde!

Date of stay: April 2016
Thank dmarng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Micheal the owner and the wait staff are Awesome. Great food and drink. Friday nights they have Live Music. Over all just a Great place. Never stayed overnight. But the grounds are very well kept and Super clean.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016

I only had the chance to stay one night. The owner, Michael, is super helpful to everyone. He knows the area and is very open. The hotel is a bit pricey, but he actually helped other couples find cheaper accommodations. The rooms are nicely decorated and appointed with coffee makers. The beds are comfortable. The pool is large and open, but a bit too warm because of the exposure. Shading part of it at least would really help. The restaurant/bar/club area is large and nicely decorated also. The beach is in front of the hotel with a nice palm-shaded area to sit. The ocean itself is not that great in front of the hotel as waves are coming in from different angles and there are some very large rocks-hey Rocas-but open beaches are to the right and an interesting point is to the left, so you will find what you need. It is away from other hotels so it is much more private.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhreedomPhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews