We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roca Verde
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Domilocos(Dominical)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Paraiso(Dominical)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diuwak(Dominical)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortilla Flats(Dominical)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Rio Lindo Hotel(Dominical)
View Hotel
Rio Lindo Resort(Dominical)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Rio Mar(Dominical)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfall Villas(Dominical)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (94)
Filter reviews
94 results
Traveler rating
48
28
10
6
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
48
28
10
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscosta ricaper nightopen airhigh tidethe air conditioningcevicheview of the oceanmichaelownerwavesdogsrocks
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 94 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2016

The hotel/rest. was great. Have been there many times and it gets better each time. Great live music on thrusday and fridays right on the beach! It has great access and is outside of town just enough to be peaceful yet close to everything.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sloth50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016 via mobile

We walked the beach at low tide to Roca Verde. This is a nice resort that seems to sit all by itself. We ordered a few beers to cool us off and noticed they had a ping pong table. We played a few games and then went to settle up. Unfortunately we were a bit short on cash. The bartender understood and said it wasn't a problem and that we could come back to pay the tab. We went back to our house and returned with the money and tipped the bartender well for being so understanding. It's nice when people are very understanding and trusting. It wouldn't happen like that in the states.

Roca Verde is also a great place to catch some live music. They had a great band on Friday night.

Stayed: June 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Corey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

We are staying across main route between Dominical and Uvita from this establishment. It is on the beach and we wanted to see it up close. We visited on a Friday evening which turned out to the night a group of professional musicians performed!! The food was great but the music was spectacular. I am looking forward to returning to Roca Verde!

Stayed: April 2016
Thank dmarng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

Micheal the owner and the wait staff are Awesome. Great food and drink. Friday nights they have Live Music. Over all just a Great place. Never stayed overnight. But the grounds are very well kept and Super clean.

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2016

I only had the chance to stay one night. The owner, Michael, is super helpful to everyone. He knows the area and is very open. The hotel is a bit pricey, but he actually helped other couples find cheaper accommodations. The rooms are nicely decorated and appointed with coffee makers. The beds are comfortable. The pool is large and open, but a bit too warm because of the exposure. Shading part of it at least would really help. The restaurant/bar/club area is large and nicely decorated also. The beach is in front of the hotel with a nice palm-shaded area to sit. The ocean itself is not that great in front of the hotel as waves are coming in from different angles and there are some very large rocks-hey Rocas-but open beaches are to the right and an interesting point is to the left, so you will find what you need. It is away from other hotels so it is much more private.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PhreedomPhun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews