We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sushi was fresh”
Review of Dominical Sushi

Dominical Sushi
Ranked #12 of 45 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Sushi
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sushi was fresh”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The view was beautiful sitting at the back with a view of the river. Service was kind and genuine. Just wish the had mochi or even knew what it was. The experience was nice though.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mad V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    40
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scotland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great sushi, popular place and attractive location”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

This is the best sushi I've tasted in Costa Rica, maybe that isn't a great accolade, but when you consider how small and out of the way this little town is, and how popular sushi is becoming in the capital, it is a huge find! The menu is varied, the fish is exquisite, the rice and salads are fresh and delicious, the flavorings are excellent. The restaurant itself is attractive with a nice view of the river. Wait staff pleasant, we were there when the place was full and the service was good. Try it when you're in town: we certainly will again when we return to Dominical. Delicious!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sohappyincuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good, decent sushi, acceptable also for regular sushi eaters”
Reviewed August 11, 2014

As a sushi lover and having travelled extensively in Asia and Japan, I was rather sceptical, but liked the idea of some change in the menu plan. I have to admit, the sushi were good. Nothing surprising, but decent. Service was ok, although it seemed that one person was new. Nice presentation, obviously from sushi lovers themselves. European price level, not cheap!
I can recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LonelyGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puerto Quepos, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic sushi every time!”
Reviewed August 11, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely fresh, delicious mouthfuls of heaven! The Summer Rolls are a taste sensation! The vibe is relaxed and friendly and the facilities are super clean. Great view of the Baru River and Pacific Ocean in the background. I have eaten here 5 times and the standard is consistently high. My favourite restaurant in the area.

Helpful?
Thank Shayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Regular visitors”
Reviewed August 6, 2014

We eat here every time we're in Dominical, usually multiple times per trip. Owners (at least I think they're the owners) are friendly and the food is great. They've moved around town a lot but their current location is the best one by far.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Justin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dominical Sushi also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Dominical Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing