We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Classy Spot” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roca Verde

Roca Verde
Ranked #13 of 41 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Bar, Pizza, Pub, South American, Costa Rican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Description: You have the hotel listed, but not the restaurant.
Dominical, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Classy Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

A place to really relax, tropical, mellow, beach side vibe. Very good food, accommodating, friendly staff. During the daytime for lunch, a break from the heat and a couple cold drink, lunch, recommend it.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Adam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    31
    13
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

out of 5 days in Dominical, we ate here 3 nights. Food is simple and really well done, the ambience is easy and has a good feel, and the staff is very nice (they even kept our daughter baby doll, and the next time we returned they hand it back to her!)

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank BenedettaSita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Oregon
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Amazing fish tacos, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We were staying down the road at a rental house, and walked the the restaurant. We went later both times (around 8 I believe, and were the only ones there. We were welcomed with smiles. I ordered the fish tacos...amazing. My husband had their special of Chicken Cuerdon Blue - which was his favorite meal of the entire trip. Our friends enjoyed their Tuna and Mahi Mahi specials as well. Not a bad meal had there. Plus the two Golden Retrievers who greeted us made it even better :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lshs91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Place for Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We ate here one night not expecting much. We order the tuna, which was fresh and fabuluous! We both agreed that the seared tuna was the best tuna we have ever had. It tasted like a well aged, rare filet mingion. Service was excellent as well. I would be surprised if anyone ever got a bad meal here.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Starrynight0826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastian, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Middle Eastern Fare!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We had an intimate dinner with friends who were visiting Costa Rica.The food was delicious and the service excellent!

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank ib2qtpie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roca Verde also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Roca Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing