We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“LOOKING FOR PARADISE? LOOK NO FURTHER!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bird's Eye View of Sea Breeze.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bird's Eye View of Sea Breeze.
Sea Breeze Main House, Pool, and Villa. Solar on Carport and Gardens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Bird's Eye View of Sea Breeze.
Sea Breeze Main House, Pool, and Villa.
Solar on Carport and Gardens
Enter Sea Breeze!
Enjoy the 15 meter infinity pool
Pacific view from infinity pool.
View north to Manuel Antonio National Park
New patio pavilion!
Comfortable poolside dining
Have an espresso by the pool
Very well appointed kitchen
2 futon sleepers for extra guests
Master Bedroom ocean view
Master bath.
Jaccuzzi tub
Awesome View from Villa
Handcrafted bamboo and hardwood furniture
Comfy king bed
Villa sitting area
Villa bath
Villa bath
First floor studio
Queen bed
Self contained apartment
View from the pool
Got bananas?
Life is good!!
Siesta time!
Sea Breeze Casa and Nature Reserve
Cooling off!
Hike in the Nature Reserve
Sea Breeze Casa and Nature Reserve
Sloth and baby
Sunset at Sea Breeze
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John B
Orlando, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“LOOKING FOR PARADISE? LOOK NO FURTHER!”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our family and friends just returned from our first trip to Costa Rica. We chose Dominical based on the reviews and advise from our friends. What a beautiful place to vacation! We decided that we wanted to stay in a beautiful place surrounded by beautiful views, and we hit the jackpot staying here. Waking up in the morning to the sound of toucans outside, and watching the incredible sunsets in the evening from the beautiful infinity pool. How can it get better than that. We are already planning our next trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: owners
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BethanySt...
Matthews, NC
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best spot for nature lovers in Costa Rica”
Reviewed July 9, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I just got back from a 2 week stay at Sea Breeze with my husband and his family (5 adults, 2 children 8 yrs and 3 yrs total) and it was the greatest trip of my life! The villa is simply amazing and the location cannot be beat. Sure its up a long driveway, but that is what gives you the effect of being isolated in the rainforest (you are really just a 15 minute drive from the quaint surf town of Dominical) and safe from any worries.

The acres of forest and pasture around the villas showed us just as much in the way of wildlife then all of our trips to the various National parks and we saw more and a greater variety of birds (Toucans, Caracaras, Parrots, Hawks, Parakeets) while drinking coffee in the morning than we did at the Bird Sanctuary in San Isidro! There are miles of walking trails you can take from the Villa to see things like Coatamundi, Peccaries, Poison Dart Frogs, Sloths and more.

Bob and Bea were so helpful and yet respected our privacy. They even let us follow them to an amazing Farmers Market which turned out to be a highlight of the trip. All of the rooms were clean and well furnished and the infinity pool is to die for. We almost hated to leave the Villa, but luckily everything you could want to experience like Manuel Antonio Park, Marino Ballena Park, Dominical, Hacienda Buru, etc. is close enough that we were able to go on a daily adventure away and at the Villa.

If you love nature and also want a homebase to relax at, I couldn't recommend a place more!

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The acres of trails and wildlife
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corra-Lee
Belleville, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place to rest, play and explore!”
Reviewed April 23, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for two weeks at the beginning of April with our 3 children ages 8-15 and family friends. Sea Breeze had everything we needed. An amazing, refreshing infinity pool to keep cool. Air conditioning to rest well at night. BBQ to make a quick meal. Full size kitchen and dishwasher and laundry facilities. Plenty of wildlife ranging from interesting insects to tropical birds and sloths. We all loved exploring the property trails, feeding the horses, swimming in the pool, visiting the birds and enjoying how every sunset was unique and stunning.
Our air conditioner broke on the second day. Bob was quick to get a fix-it man there the very next day on a holiday week-end too! It was up and running that day. We felt very welcomed and taken care of during our stay. Bob and Bea are a wealth of knowledge of the area and were close by if needed.
Seas Breeze is close to many family-friendly and adventurous activities. We had the help of Bea and Bob to pre-book some activities such as Nauyaca Falls horse back ride/tour and the OSA Canopy Tour. Both fantastic full-day activities to do with the family.
We also booked some of our own activities after arriving. Surf lessons are a short drive away in Dominical and Baleena beach. Also, there is a tour company in Dominical that offers river-rafting tours for families too. Fun, fun, fun. We also took in the local Reptile zoo called Reptilandia a short drive up the road on the way to Nauyaca Falls. We also visited Alturas Wildlife Sanctuary - just before Uvita, a wonderful place to visit to see monkeys and other unique Costa Rican wildlife up close.
Groceries were readily available in Uvita at a BM Market, a short drive past Dominical. There is a great coffee shop across the street from it called Sibu. Yummy coffee.
Sea Breeze Casa is a great place to stay if you want a vacation that is off the beaten path yet has all the comforts of home to make it relaxing and refreshing. It allowed us to experience Costa Rica in a more natural way and avoid a stuffy all-inclusive. It was refreshing, relaxing, and adventurous and we made memories that we and our kids will have forever!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1Clyde10
Oceanside, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This house is and property is beautiful.”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

My wife and I stayed Feb.28th to Mar 6th with wife's sister and husband. We all had a terrific time. We had a extra quest upon our arrival, Tara one of the owners rescued dogs. We enjoyed the monkey show in the morning and early evening. We also went below to feed the horses at their stable which is just below the quest house. The owners (Bob/Bea) were wonderful and gracious. The pool and patio with those awesome views are magical. My only complaint would be that a few screens need to be repaired and that the pool filter system was down do to a pipe repair which is understandable but we had to skim the pool in morning due to many insects. We would like to thank Bob/Bea thank you for allowing us to stay in your Beautiful quest house wish we were still their. To all who stay in Dominical do not miss Tortilla Flats on Playa Dominical and surfers. To those who like chicken wings you MUST go to Jolly Rogers the Best Wings Ever, say hello to Wayne,Ralph and the owner Storm great guys. Will be back. just wait till you drive up to the house you will get used to it. Costa Rica Pura Vida

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool/Patio and the ride up to the house what a trip
Liked least: The ride up to the house
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 7, 2014
It was a pleasure having Francis and his group here. We look forward to a return visit. We appreciate it when our guests take the time to write a review. The reviews give us information to inprove the Sea Breeze Casa experience. There was some confusion about the pool filtration system. The main pool pump for the filters and the infinity egde pumps were both running perfectly during the entire stay. There is a third pump for the jacuzzi jets which was out of service. We serviced the pool twice during this period and made sure the pool chemicals were properly balanced. Feed back from our guests allows us to fix any problems that are new or that we overlooked. Coming home from vacation is usually pretty hectic and it is great when travelers make the effort to review the property. Thanks! Pura Vida, Bob and Bea
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CO
Reviewed January 1, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
gandmik
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed May 19, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Sea Breeze Casa was a perfect rental home for our vacation. The pool and view were absolutely breathtaking. The house is beautiful with windows all around and everything in it is of top quality. Bob and Bea are two of the kindest, gentlest people I have ever met. They are always available if you need anything, but never intrusive. We stayed for 7 nights with my parents, our two daughters, and my adult niece. There was plenty of room and comfortable beds and bedding for all of us.

I was amazed at how well equipped the house was. Any pan, utensil or small appliance you might need in the kitchen was there, as well as hand soap, bar soap, laundry soap, dishwasher soap, garbage bags, straws for smoothies and pool towels. There was even a hair dryer in the master bathroom.

It was nice to have air conditioning in the lower unit and master bedroom. The main living room did not have a/c, so if you have a bigger group, some will be sleeping without air. There was a large fan, though, so it wasn’t too hot for our older daughter and niece. Our kids loved petting all of the dogs, and visiting the horses on the property. Two of Bob and Bea’s dogs would come down to visit us regularly, which we thought was fun.

The pool was quite large, and we spent a lot of time in it. We had visits from capuchins and toucans during the week. We also got a kick out of the toads that would show up after dark and “talk” to us with their strange croaks. The road to get to Casa Sea Breeze was an adventure, and took about 20 minutes, but was worth it to stay in such a beautiful setting. We never worried about whether our belongings would be safe. We loved watching the sunset on the ocean with our cocktails and cooking dinner in the Casa. Bob and Bea gave us a great recommendation for where to buy fish, so we grilled fresh fish and shrimp three of the nights we were there.

We explored many of the beautiful, secluded beaches in the area. Bob and Bea had a boogie board we could use, and we took it to Playa Dominicalito and had a blast. Hacienda Baru was interesting. The Osa Mountain Canopy tour was fun and exciting with spectacular views. Don Lulu’s Nayuaca Falls horseback riding tour was a huge hit. If we are ever in the Dominical area again (and I hope we will be, someday), we wouldn’t hesitate to stay at Casa Sea Breeze!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool, view and seclusion
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Growing2B...
Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Wonderful home- perfect”
Reviewed March 25, 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed 7 days. Myself, hubby & 2 young boys. The reviews are correct. If you are looking for a very relaxing, peaceful vacation this home is perfect. Bob & Bea have seen to every possible detail. There are lots of linens to make up multiple beds. The kitchen is wonderful with a drink blender I have put on my Christmas list :) You will see monkeys & toucans at least 2x every single day. At night frogs come out (big fun for the kids) My boys even saw monkeys in the trees when they were taking a bath in the gigantic tub.
Hacienda Baru is 15 minutes away. Plenty of grocery shopping in Uvita. Plenty of beautiful secluded beaches close by.
The pool is wonderful. The shallow end was big enough for my 2 non swimming boys to float on tubes & rafts. They lived in it. There are table umbrellas to provide shade & a large tree will shade the pool late afternoon.
The road up is worth the effort. The breezes through the house are fantastic. We only used the bedroom AC's on the lowest settings at night, but if you don't like AC you probably don't even need them. We felt very secure while we were there.
The best part of this home is that it comes with Bob & Bea. Two of the nicest people you will ever meet that are available for whatever you need.
I don't usually like to travel back to the same place twice because it's a big world out there, but we are already talking about when we can go back. It's paradise!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The wildlife, landscaping
Liked least: loved everything
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing