We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“"Look for their sign"” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Parcela

La Parcela
Ranked #9 of 43 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $22
Cuisines: Latin, Costa Rican, Seafood, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Relax to the soothing sounds of waves rushing to meet the shore. Feast your eyes on the powerful beauty of the rugged coastline, sparkling ocean blues, and vibrant jungle greens. Allow your mouth yo enjoy local and international favorites while your eyes feast on a view that is unparalleled. Fill your soul with the magic of "Pura Vida". Join us and let your senses be touched by the wonder that is Dominical, Costa Rica!
Rockton, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Look for their sign"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

This restaurant was recommended to us by fellow travelers at our hotel in San Jose when they heard that we were heading toward Manual Antonio. "South of Dominical, look for their sign" was all we had to go on. After turning onto the road to the place, we began wondering if we were even on the right road (glad we had 4-wheel drive). Upon arrival, we saw what made this place so special--the ocean views to the north and to the south are so beautiful! The restaurant is also surrounded by very well-kept tropical foliage. We were there for lunch. Both my husband and I had shrimp, mine prepared in garlic butter and his in orange sauce. They have several different sauce choices for many of their entrees. I really enjoyed the mashed potatoes and sauteed vegetables, because I was getting tired of rice and black beans. The food and the service were very good, but it is truly the location that sets this restaurant apart.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Marta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    98
    41
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis MO
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“This restaurant says "Pura Vida"...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

Very good food, great friendly service, beautiful views, surrounded by a laid-back Dominical environment. Had dinner here twice while in the area, and both times were a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DandNinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baraboo
Level Contributor
56 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Tin roof, concrete floor, ocean views, delicious food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just the kind of restaurant you would expect in Dominical, Costa Rica! Low key yet very inviting! The 180 degree views of the Pacific are amazing. We enjoyed blackened tuna which was cooked to perfection and served with roasted potatoes and a fresh salad. Friendly waiter and fairly quick service although this was for lunch. Take it slow when you enter as the road is not the best.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SunnyBaraboo_WI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“mini 4x4 adventure followed by gourmet lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

La Parcela was a highlight on our trip to Dominical, so much so that we visited a couple times.

You'll pay a little more than you would at the tourist traps off the beach in Dominical except at La Parcela you have a much better view and it's so secluded that you need a 4x4 to get to it. - Just my style.

The tuna tartare is excellent and the tuna steak comes out with a little wasabi. Those were our favorites.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tbooneus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Dominical!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This restaurant is amazing!! It sits out on a small peninsula so you have ocean views from both sides of the restaurant. The ocean breeze feels amazing and the food is fantastic!!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pat M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Parcela also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to La Parcela? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing