We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great little soda” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soda y Nanyoa

Soda y Nanyoa
Ranked #15 of 44 Restaurants in Dominical
Cuisines: Latin, Central American, Costa Rican, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
San Isidro de El General, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little soda”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Really good food here...tried just about everything in the year I lived there. Very affordable, especially for Dominical. Always stop by for some Carne en Salsa when I'm in town.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnny_Bird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    34
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great tipico”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

Excellent tipico food. Good prices, delicious food, good service. What more can you ask. All items are made with love, and you can taste it. Highly recommended to try at least once while you're in Dominical.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank phishy9910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

What a great little gem this was! Sergio was the taxi driver that picked us up from the airport and asked us to try his little restaurant for lunch. Our surf instructors also recommended the restaurant and their chicken tacos. We loved it and ended up having lunch there 3 times. What a lovely family they are, great service and delicious chicken tacos and strawberry smoothies.
Lunch for 4 cost about $22 USD.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/NJ
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good local food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

Affordable good local food. Not a luxury restaurant, but nice flavors
Try a 'casado', or 'sweet plantain'. Empanadas were good

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Travel_soup_4thesoul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Tipico Tico Fare in the Heart of Dominical”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We fell in love with this family-run eatery and visited it three times for lunch during our week-long stay near Dominical. The generously proportioned casado combined with a fresh smoothie fueled us for long days of surfing and beach-walking. The meat-eaters in our family particularly loved the casado with chicken and sauce and our vegetarian member loved the casado with vegetables. Edgar, the hospitable patriarch and maitre d', welcomed us each time like old friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kate J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda y Nanyoa also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda y Nanyoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing