We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Best soda in dominical!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soda y Nanyoa

Soda y Nanyoa
Ranked #17 of 43 Restaurants in Dominical
Cuisines: Latin, Central American, Costa Rican, Spanish, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best soda in dominical!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We found that place on the first day and then ate there three times a day during the rest of our stay in dominical. Good service, clean, generous plates and convivial ambiance. Open from 6am to 8pm. Our best meals: plato de frutas, platanos, casados, batidos. A special thanks to Edgar, the friendliest waiter.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mg00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    33
    11
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Wonderful surprise to stumble upon this place in Dominical!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012 via mobile

Amazing BBQ by Luis!! He makes mean ribs and has amazing customer service. And we loved the potatoe salad made by his mom - great little family business!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank k8daniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Didn't meet expectations”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2012

We heard great reviews from locals so maybe our expectations were too high. Reasonable value for decent food, but nothing stands out besides the smoothies. I'd eat there again, but wouldn't seek it out.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jenfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willis, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Pina's and Coffee!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2012

We had a Pina y agua and coffee! Their Pina's are very good! Nice and icy! Their Coffee is very delicious as well! Strong and smoky!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best meal I had in Dominical”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly place. Nothing fancy, but enjoyed my (very reasonable) gallo pinto breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Allison W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soda y Nanyoa also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Soda y Nanyoa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing