We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jolly Roger is a great find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jolly Roger

Jolly Roger
Ranked #5 of 44 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mom and Pop Wing Joint with 23 different wing flavors, hand pattied half pound burgers with hand cut fries, 12 different tequilas, large beer selection, a great view and a fun friendly atmosphere. Come on up the mountain. You'll be glad you did. Oh! CASH ONLY!!! NO CREDIT CARDS!!! I REPEAT CASH ONLY. Open Monday - Sunday 4pm - 9pm. Kitchen open later on Satuday nights when you just might find a poker game going on. 4Wd recommended.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Jolly Roger is a great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This place is great. You feel like you are back home in States, with their Steelers decor. My husband and I had the wings and margaritas from scratch (fresh squeezed limes...no sour mix). Service staff are nice and friendly and very accommodating. The manager/bartender is awesome!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lorena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

556 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    123
    45
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wings and very friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

It was the first time I came here, although I've visited Costa Rica already a lot of times. Now I regret that I've never been here before! The buffalo wings and the burger we're just fabulous and a very nice informal atmosphere! At the moment they had a variety of 21 types of wings. We've been talking with the staff for a while and they were very friendly!

Conclusion: Definitely one of the coolest places in the area! Just go here! I will, next time when I'm in Costa Rica again.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MauriceNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great little restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

A great little restaurant tucked on a mountain side, offering a large variety of pub style food and drink (chicken wings, pizza, burgers, etc) at reasonable prices.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Matinee56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yo ho ho, bring me more wings!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

What a fun place. The owner and his staff were so much fun. The food - oh, so good. Burger and wings were perfectly cooked and delicious. Take note - this is a cash only place. It takes a really long time up a four wheel drive only road to get there so make sure you have cash before you attempt.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Forest IL
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wings with Style”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you need a little diversion for some wings while in CR this is it. You travel up a long winding dirt road to find an awesome view and some great wings. My kids loved the pizza too. The variety of flavors for wings was really great. Make sure you have a 4 x 4, it's required.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank StephenP783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Roger also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Jolly Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing