We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Bar”
Review of Jolly Roger

Jolly Roger
Ranked #5 of 45 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Mom and Pop Wing Joint with 23 different wing flavors, hand pattied half pound burgers with hand cut fries, 12 different tequilas, large beer selection, a great view and a fun friendly atmosphere. Come on up the mountain. You'll be glad you did. Oh! CASH ONLY!!! NO CREDIT CARDS!!! I REPEAT CASH OuNLY. Open Monday - Sunday 12pm - 9pm. Kitchen open later on Satuday nights when you just might find a poker game going on. 4Wd recommended.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Awesome Bar”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Amazing bar with amazing views. Best chicken wings in the world. Food was amazing, drinks were flowing, and the bartender was the best!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmill05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    397
    132
    47
    14
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Murrieta, California, United States
2 reviews
“great food”
Reviewed October 15, 2012

The view is spectacular from the Jolly Roger,the food better. My wife and I had the wings,best I have had...but the Jolly burger just what I needed..incredible bacon and onions and a huge burger cooked to perfection .The wings come out on a big plate with drizzled sauce around the sides looking like it was served at a 5 star restaurant.I met the owner and his family,(die hard Steeler fans )and they treated us and everyone else at the bar like they were family. I wish I was able to stay longer and try more from his menu

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Its all about the WINGS”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I thought I'd already reviewed this restaurant, but it was only a rating. Ok, here goes...

If you want the best wings in the WORLD, then this is the place. It's my goal in life to try every flavor at least once. Well, at least the flavors that aren't too spicy for my little hispanic mouth.

In addition to the wings (my mouth is already watering as I write), Storm makes a killer margarita and has a most excellent selection of beers. So, you're not stuck with the usual Pilsen, Imperial and Rock Ice. Storm is also quite a character, so be ready for anything. His wife Amy is a sweetheart (not that Storm isn't!!!) This is a fun place and we always find a familiar face or two. Great place to bring the kiddo's too, as there's always some running around. This is not a stuffy, grouchy place.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallejo, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Good Beer and chicken”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We love this place. The outdoor area is nice and love eating outside. The food and beer you cant beat. We will be back! thanks

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Don B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great wings”
Reviewed September 16, 2012

We eat wings alot in the states and the Jolly Roger in Dominical can match up with the best. In fact in this area you will not find any better. We go there every time we visit and say wow are they Delicious.Dont expect fast food service, enjoy the view and breeze. Prices are in line with the high line wing joints in the states but for my $ Jolly Roger. taste better. By the way cash only

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank baseball1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jolly Roger also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to Jolly Roger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing