We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“porque no? indeed”
Review of PorQueNo?

PorQueNo?
Ranked #4 of 45 Restaurants in Dominical
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Contemporary, Central American, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Within the Costa-Paraiso boutique hotel, just two km South of Dominical, Por Que No is one of the region's best dining experiences, with an ocean view. With 'tasty treats & funky beats', Por Que No is known for our great dinner specials, delicious wood-fired pizza, healthy smoothies and hit the spot coffees. For those that don't want to cook or need a packed lunch at the beach, check out our take out options.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Food was good and setting was beautiful. Definitely worth a visit, esp at sunset. Everyone was very friendly and attentive. Good place for a romantic dinner though it's fine for everyone.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPManagement, Public Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks for filling out the review Joanna. We really appreciate it.

Have to agree with you about the sunsets here! They are amazing.

Pura vida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
There are newer reviews for PorQueNo?
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 561 of 714 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

We were asking folks around Dominical where we should head to dinner one night and thankfully we ended up talking to a server at PorQueNo. She made us a reservation for that evening and it was fantastic. Shelby is an incredible chef who offers a diverse and delicious menu - even my youngest brother who eats nothing besides grilled cheese and hamburgers was munching away at the tempora green beans. They have something for everyone and a great staff. Wish they were open Mondays so we could go back before heading back to manhattan!

Thank LRHou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPManagement, Public Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks very much for writing the review. Glad you like the food and had a good experience.

Sorry we missed you on Mon night...hope to see down here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Our group of 4 stopped in one late morning for breakfast. We were the only customers at the time. The food and service was excellent and the prices seemed reasonable. I had the berry stuffed French toast and used the coconut syrup-like cream over the top. Wonderful!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPManagement, Public Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Glad to have you guys for breakfast!

Thanks so much for taking the time to fill out the review. We really appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013

We visited for breakfast. What a fantastic view! Not only is the view spectacular but their garden is filled with butterflies and birds. We could have sat there for hours watching the wildlife while sipping on their delicious smoothies. Food was great, coffee was strong and conversation was entertaining. We'll definitely go back the next time we visit.

Thank Stilaqt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks so much for coming and trying out the restaurant. We can't help but find the garden and wildlife around here beautiful as well!

Looking forward to next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Excellent food and ambience. The new chef is top notch. Waiting staff very professional. This resturant service is something you would fing in Socal but with the beauty of Costa Rica.

Thank Pete B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CPManagement, Guest Relations Manager at PorQueNo?, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thanks for taking the time for the review Pete. We really appreciate it.

Hope to see you back down here one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PorQueNo? also viewed

Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
Dominical, Province of Puntarenas
 

Been to PorQueNo?? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing