We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Punta Gabriela
Nearby Hotels
Villas Alturas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Cuna del Angel(Dominical)(Great Value!)
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas Rio Mar(Dominical)(Great Value!)
$90
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diuwak(Dominical)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roca Verde(Dominical)(Great Value!)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Albergue Alma de Hatillo(Dominical)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical(Dominical)(Great Value!)
$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Waterfall Villas(Dominical)(Great Value!)
$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rio Lindo Resort(Dominical)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tortilla Flats(Dominical)
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveler rating
114
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
114
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshelicopter ridehorseback ridingthe penthousezip linehouse managermango pancakescosta ricalocal excursionsrelaxing vacationpura vidaamazing views of the oceanthe main househouse is beautifulwhale watchingwhite water raftingmy favorite partgreat cook
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 116 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2013

My wife and I had our 30th wedding anniversary and decided to go somewhere special that we could do some special bonding. we are 56 years old and work together on a daily basis. Spending days and nights together for 30 years getting a bit stale. We decided to go to Jesse and Karen's place or should I say PALACE!!!!!????????? We got there on Sunday night and spent 8 glorious days there with Edwin the property manager. Edwin cooked for us and with his usual Black beans and rice with Eggs, we both gained 3 lbs. Should have been more but Edwin kept us busy in the Muleeta ( little truck) going to all different adventures spots. He took us horseback riding, zip lining ( CANOPY TOUR), whitewater rafting, Waterfall tours (3) Surfing, fishing in his friends boat and yes we caught some fish. We went to a cocktail party and met some VERY influential people at a local hot spot. we will go back here every year if we can. We saw monkeys, Toucans, Sloths all ON THE PROPERTY. every night we would sit by the pool with a cocktail in our hands watching the sun go down. Edwin has every contact you will need for an unbelievable trip and adventure of a lifetime. Jesse also offers a private helicopter to come and pick you up in San Jose and deliver you to the property on his private helicopter pad. If you ever want more information on this property and the best vacation in our marriage you can call me at 954.275.8373 any time. Jesse and Karen will ROCK YOUR WORLD with Edwin's help. Thanks to all who made this lucky couples vacation a DREAM COME TRUE. Doug & Jayne Johnson Weston Florida.

Room Tip: This is a special resort and they have a girl there cleaning the entire place about 10 hours a day. Wherever we looked she was there with a cleaning towel in her hand. My wife is a neatnick and she loved this about Punta Gabriela. Villa one is my favorite. They are all spectacular
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Doug J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Beautiful weddings and pictures is what we got from our latest wedding in this hotel! Highly recommended for weddings and couple travelers, we are in love with this place and we are going to continue recommending the place to our clients

by UniqueWeddingscr.com

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank Uniqueweddingscr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

My husband and I stayed at Punta Gabriela in June 2012. We were greeted with a friendly smile by Edwid (property manager) along with Jessie and Karen (owners of the property). We were escorted to our beautiful bungalow which was exceptionally clean. The room is beautifully decorated and has so many amazing details. Everywhere you look, you are blown away by the high-end details. The beds are so huge (king size) and so comfortable you just sink into it! There is a 3 story main house and on the roof of the house is a helicopter pad. The lower level has a huge industrial size kitchen and also a bar area. There are plenty of hammocks throughout the property to just sit back and relax. Then there are 3 bungalows each of which are uniquely decorated with exceptional taste! The bungalows are located along a lush tropical walkway towards the ocean. The front bungalow has its own private infinity edge pool and is completely private from the rest of the property. There is also a large main pool on the property which has built in barstools, a shallow area to relax in and then a deep end too. There is a tree house above the pool and there are ziplines throughout the property. The property is the cleanest I have ever visited. The landscaping is so beautifully maintained! Behind the property is lush rainforest and the front of the property is surrounded by crystal blue ocean views! The home is 5 minutes from the local supermarket and about 8 minutes from the main town where there are restaurants, a club and local vendors. We did 2 excursions while there. We went horseback riding through the jungle to a beautiful waterfall which was $60 per person which included breakfast and lunch (so worth it)! Then we also did zipling through the jungle which was really cool too! It is one of the prettiest places we have ever been! Just breathtaking! This would be perfect for a romantic getaway, yoga retreat or a FUN couples getaway! My review does not do it justice! We will definitely go back soon and only stay at Punta Gabriela! Thank you so much Jessie, Karen, Edwin and the Punta Gabriela staff for treating us like family!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank myblueeyedgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at his lovely villa and barely wanted to leave it to do other things on our vacation. Our very private villa was beautifully furnished and included our own outdoor patio with pool and jacuzzi with a sweeping view of the Pacific coastline. We spent many wonderful hours just dozing in our hammock during the day and stargazing from the jacuzzi at night.

The owners and staff members were also delightful and infinitely eager to please. Breakfast each morning was filled with fun conversation as well as suggestions for what to do while there.

If I ever return to that area of the country, I will look no further to find a place to stay. Thank you for a fabulous experience!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AReasonableWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

My husband and I stayed in Punta Gabriela's Villa 1 for our honeymoon. We were amazed by how beautiful and luxurious the resort is. We had been to Costa Rica before but nothing compares to Punta Gabriela. We are so happy that we were able to stay and enjoy the privacy and romantic nature of Punta Gabriela. Thank you to Karen and Jesse for making our honeymoon absolutely incredible! We cannot wait to return!!
Michelle and Joseph Lopez

Room Tip: The villas are absolutely beautiful and breath taking, if you are looking for a more private getaway Villa 1 is AMAZING, it has a private infiniti pool and jacuzzi. and the view is INCREDIBLE!!!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews